We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
826
711
277
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
711
277
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge spg platinum old town rooftop bar junior suite business hotel minute walk an upgrade coffee machine public transportation main attractions beautiful city tram stop concierge computers europe square
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Great hotel with excellent service and very friendly staff. I had misplaced my wallet and the staff was extremely helpful in trying to find it. Many many thanks to everyone.Hotel is only 20 minutes walk to the Charles bridge and has many good restaurants and shops nearby.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travel_n_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipS1738, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Mrs./Mr.travel_n_adventures,
Thank you very much for your high and extraordinary appreciation, which is very valuable to us.
We are also very pleased that you were satisfied with the professional service.The best service is obviousness and our priority.
We are glad that you that you have found your wallet.
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Prague.

With kind regards.

Filip Šanca
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Reception and restaurant were excellent.The employees were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel that also is located very close to the historic sites in Prague.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterWalters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipS1738, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Mr. PeterWalters2016,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, which is very valuable to us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the Sheraton Hotel and you have felt the extraordinary service of our employees, which is aimed at providing the most beautiful experiences to guests so that their memories are filled with extraordinaryness. Extraordinary staff with passion for work and the historic location of the hotel is an important aspect of The Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.
We hope you will come back to us in order to be able to honor you with excellent care and feel high-quality hospitality.

With kind regards.

Filip Šanca
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week of work. The location is great. Prague is a very walkable city, and this hotel is a good launching spot.

However, the hotels layout is very unorthodox, as it’s 3 combined buildings. The result is lots of stairs, meeting rooms without windows, and cavernous dining.

The club lounge is tiny, with no view, and limited offering.

I’m a loyal Starwood / Marriott traveler, but won’t be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinE3305, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear TwoWas,

Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay.
We are happy that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel Sheraton Charles Square Hotel, which is near the historical center.
The public areas and rooms will undergo major reconstruction in the nearby future, so it might be that when you are staying the next time in Prague, the hotel will look completely different.

We nevertheless hope you will visit us again to have the option to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Martin Elias
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Hotel has too many stairs to climb even steep staircase to club lounge. Reception dingy and old looking not in keeping with Sheraton. Forget the breakfast no service in there and cold food plus old bread. Hotel taxi to old town £10 AAA cabs £5 another Rip off

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinE3305, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Mr. Victor F,

thank you very much for your feedback.
Our rooms are all different due to the building itself. The pictures shown on the website(s) are showing some of our rooms.
Your reservation was made for a special room located on 6 floor.
You will be happy to hear that our hotel will get a major overhaul in the nearby future.
Hotel limousine service is always more expensive then public taxi due to service and car type.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back in the nearby future.

Best Regards from Prague,
Martin Elias
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Very nice team and great service and accommodation. Very well located too. The rooms were large and very comfortable with all needed equipments. The breakfast is very various and good. Can only recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipS1738, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Mr. Ken F,
thank you very much for your excellent rating. We are glad that you have felt the extraordinary willingness and service by employees of the hotel Sheraton. We are also happy that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel Sheraton, which is near the historical center. The hotel is located in a quieter part of the city with walking distance to historical sites. Wenceslas Square and the National Museum are a 7-minute walk from the hotel as well as the National Theater. However, the hotel itself is located right next to Charles Square. The place where is the square was founded in the year 1348 and later named after its founder King and Emperor Charles IV.

We hope you will come back to us in order to be able to honor you with excellent care and feel high-quality hospitality.

With kind regards.

Filip Šanca
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews