We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel with great brand and location just walking distance from main historical and touristic attractions. Lovely room, rich breakfast and unique outlet Roof bar with amazing view. Quick check in and check out process.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiepoldova, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomas G,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review regarding your stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel. I am very glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and that you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Yours Sincerely,
Adela Diepoldova
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Sheration. Stayed for 4 nights in late July, early August. The room was very comfortable, clean and the hotel lobby and roof top bar nice too. The location is great -- near public transit, a block to Charles Square, but far enough away from the Old Town Square and other very crowded tourist spots. Found good breakfast spots nearby (PastaCoffee and Liberia Cafe). The concierge Jiri was very helpful and gave us several good restaurant recommendations for dinner (Manes was very good). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Dear Kris M,

Thank you very much for your feedback it is much appreciated and very important to us. I'm pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. I’m happy to hear that you find our hotel’s location is convenient to all the tourist attractions in town. Indeed I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our service I will be sure to share your praise with Mr. Jiri – our concierge. If you decide to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for your reservation needs.

Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,

Martin Elias
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed in the Sheraton's unwillingness to work with me on changing my reservation date. As a Platinum SPG member, I was unable to get refunded for a cancelled reservation - even escalated through ambassador service. First time in my career I have mixed up a reservation date and while it was not the fault of the hotels, I am very surprised that the hotel was unable to work with me on changing the date without penalty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chmietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiepoldova, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Chmietay,

Thank you for your review.
In each Sheraton Hotels there is a cancellation policy fee. If you would cancel your reservation 2-3 prior to your arrival, then yes, we would be able to refund your stay. You contacted us on the day of your arrival that you want to postpone your arrival by one day. It escalated to ambassador service, which has advised us to keep your reservation. Later on you wanted to cancel the whole reservation and we have even offered you an alternative cancellation fee which you have refused.

Yours Sincerely,
Adela Diepoldova
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Everyone spoke very good English. The desk people were very friendly, along with the concierge and bell man. Rooms were very clean. The location is actually very good. A block or so walk to the subway to buy a 24 hr pass good on ALL forms of transportation. Lots a small places to eat in the vicinity.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank dedemimi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiepoldova, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear dedemimi3,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind words regarding your stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.
I am very pleased to see that we have created such memorable stay for you. I am happy that you have found the location of our hotel convenient and the hotel staff friendly.

Thank you for being our guest! I hope I will welcome you back again whenever your future travels will bring you to Prague.

Warm Regards,
Adela Diepoldova
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I traveled with a friend to Prague for a weekend getaway and chose The Sheraton hotel mainly because I am a platinum member with SPG and was able to redeem points for our stay.
The hotel is beautiful, located within walking distance (15-20 minutes) from the main shopping street in Prague and the Old Town Square. The Dancing House and the Vltava River are only 10 min away. The staff was very friendly and professional, we hired a round-trip car service from the airport and were very pleased with the service.
We had a junior suite with a view of the interior court (nothing to see), however we didn't spend much time in the room and were ok with it. The bathroom looked brand new, the furniture in the room was good and the bed very very comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarNIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jürgen S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear MarNIndy,

We truly appreciate you were taking the time to provide us such a valuable feedback about your recent experience at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.

With best regards from the Golden city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,252 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,224 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 648 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €124 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing