We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inflexible on cancellation policy ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed in the Sheraton's unwillingness to work with me on changing my reservation date. As a Platinum SPG member, I was unable to get refunded for a cancelled reservation - even escalated through ambassador service. First time in my career I have mixed up a reservation date and while it was not the fault of the hotels, I am very surprised that the hotel was unable to work with me on changing the date without penalty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chmietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiepoldova, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Chmietay,

Thank you for your review.
In each Sheraton Hotels there is a cancellation policy fee. If you would cancel your reservation 2-3 prior to your arrival, then yes, we would be able to refund your stay. You contacted us on the day of your arrival that you want to postpone your arrival by one day. It escalated to ambassador service, which has advised us to keep your reservation. Later on you wanted to cancel the whole reservation and we have even offered you an alternative cancellation fee which you have refused.

Yours Sincerely,
Adela Diepoldova
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Everyone spoke very good English. The desk people were very friendly, along with the concierge and bell man. Rooms were very clean. The location is actually very good. A block or so walk to the subway to buy a 24 hr pass good on ALL forms of transportation. Lots a small places to eat in the vicinity.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank dedemimi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiepoldova, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear dedemimi3,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind words regarding your stay at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.
I am very pleased to see that we have created such memorable stay for you. I am happy that you have found the location of our hotel convenient and the hotel staff friendly.

Thank you for being our guest! I hope I will welcome you back again whenever your future travels will bring you to Prague.

Warm Regards,
Adela Diepoldova
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I traveled with a friend to Prague for a weekend getaway and chose The Sheraton hotel mainly because I am a platinum member with SPG and was able to redeem points for our stay.
The hotel is beautiful, located within walking distance (15-20 minutes) from the main shopping street in Prague and the Old Town Square. The Dancing House and the Vltava River are only 10 min away. The staff was very friendly and professional, we hired a round-trip car service from the airport and were very pleased with the service.
We had a junior suite with a view of the interior court (nothing to see), however we didn't spend much time in the room and were ok with it. The bathroom looked brand new, the furniture in the room was good and the bed very very comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarNIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jürgen S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear MarNIndy,

We truly appreciate you were taking the time to provide us such a valuable feedback about your recent experience at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.

With best regards from the Golden city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

As a platinum member with my wife, we were very impressed with this property!! We arrived early(before 1pm)from our Delta flight from the US, and we were given an early check in by Monika. In addition, she upgraded us to a balcony suite room(709) that had a rooftop phenomenal view of the castle and other historical buildings. Other perks included were the club room, complete with sandwiches, desserts, and beer/sodas available all day till 11pm. Between 6-8pm, managers reception complete with great food and cheeses, paired with amazing wines were part of the platinum experience. We were lucky to have Basem as our very helpful butler in that wonderful reception. Our encounter with him was so awesome that we returned to catch some more beers and wines before the 11pm closing.

We originally intended to stay for only one night; however, the first night stay was so amazing that we booked for a second evening. Both Ghalib and Lucia were very helpful in trying to get us the same suite balcony room. They both gave us insights on the high summer demands for hotels in Prague, and convinced us to rebook for the second evening sooner rather than later. It was extremely helpful because we got the last room(apparently Prague is very busy in the summer).

As a side note, this hotel also has a phenomenal roof top bar, complete with castle views and amazing sunsets. The breakfast is also a nice perk for loyal SPG guests.

Overall a first class experience for our first time in Prague.
Thank you to the entire Sheraton staff. Please keep up the good work. We shall return!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Browneyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear Browneyrice,

Thank you very much for your SPG Platinum membership and for your loyalty to our brands.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly team did everything they could to ensure that you were comfortable, we really appreciate your kind words.
I will share your feedback with all of our staff.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.

With warmest regards from Prague,

Martin Elias
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Sheraton Prague scores in some areas and needs improvement in others. I find a consistency issue with SPG- Sheraton Brussels airport outstood in terms of service however this had a bit of issue.

I had actually booked a suite however I canceled it and booked a Club deluxe room. I wouldn't recommend this after a disappointing experience wuth the club room.

Good points: nice welcome note with a cake fortune anniversary, possibility to have a late check out by 3 hours , front desk was attentive, rooms were clean, service in the club room was good and feedback was immediately acted upon. the room had a nice balcony to have some fresh air, top floor, top floor 8 high had a very nic view overlooking the Castle, Pancakes in the breakfast

Bad points: many actually but they are all constructive

club deluxe rooom was not at all deluxe or club - there was no bathtub and sorry if I would book in a 3 star, would accept just a shower. the hotel was fully booked so there was no chance to change the room either. The front desk had a very lame
Excuse that few of the rooms do have it while some do not. There was hardly any space in the room.

The club lounge was a disappointment to say the least- it was like a cramped room with few seats, the room decor did not come any close to a four or five starred Hotel.

There was limited food available, during the evening apero-food was served within any veggie option. However onnfeebwck few veg sandwiches were provided, so kudos to service staff in Club room.

Overall i felt I was living in a standard room and paid price of club room. Felt shortcharged.

Sheraton need to get this one right especially for the price they ask.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Dear Prashant B,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel as your accommodation in Prague. I really appreciate your time to write us your feedback, and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our front desk service and as well as the view from your room. I see that you did not like the size of your room, however, the deluxe rooms are the most standard rooms, and the size of the rooms are generally smaller in Europe than other parts of the world. In our property most of the room categories have either shower or bathtub, and as I can see you prefers to have a bathtub rather than a stand in shower, which was unfortunately not available during your stay. However I will put this information into your profile, so in the future we can see your preferences, and select the room most suitable for you. Also I do understand that our club lounge is not as big as other Sheraton club lounges, and during full occupancy, the club lounge can fill up quiet quickly, and I do apologize for the inconvenience that may have affected you, but I’m glad our colleague from club lounge was able to satisfy your request for the vegetarian sandwiches. I do hope you enjoyed the sunny city, and we wish to welcome you back next time. If there is anything we could help you with, feel free to contact me at martin.elias@sheratonprague.com, and we will do our best to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 647 in Prague
2,256 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 647 in Prague
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 647 in Prague
3,228 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 647 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: €124 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing