We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
191
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarewashing machineorganised airport transfersperfect locationseparate wcthe main squarehand held showershower gellaptopbedroombedsaccommodationsofa
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Just a few steps from everything, yet peaceful, relaxing, not too expensive and with great service from the owner Mr Strk. This is my fourth time in Prague, and when I return, I will return to Tynska 7 - definitely!
Airport pick-up was perfect (but the sign small; it took a while before I found our driver). The apartment was clean with everything you need. Comfortable beds and linen. Wi-fi. Maps and broschures for us (no need to visit the Tourist Office). And again, the personal care of the landlord. I highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raktuppochner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Prague after a long, harrowing train ride from Linz. A very nice manager gave us a quick tour of the apartment and gates to access the apartment. It was very clean, and efficiently decorated, with IKEA-like furnishings. It had a well stocked kitchen and full sized refrigerator, and dining table which seats six. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows were a little flat although still comfortable. The bathroom had everything you might need, including hairdryer, bath wash, shampoo, soap, washing machine (detergents, too!) and drying rack. There are dozens of travel brochures available in the kitchen. There was a laptop, cell phone and fast Wifi. The only negative was that the weather was very hot, and this apartment had only one small fan. You CANNOT beat the location! We were steps away from the Old Town Square! There is a great pizza place in the building, and a small tour shop/wine/beer store around the corner that was very convenient! We highly recommend Restaurant Mincovna, which is right on the Square. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank burnsdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed in Prague for 12 days attending a conference while my wife and my son enjoyed every single minute of this amazing city. The choice for the Apartments Tynska 7 was correct in the sense of location. The apartment had one single and one double bedroom and a living room connected with the kitchen. Clean, well maintained and with new furniture. The washroom is spacious (but there is no shower curtain, so get ready to mop the floor after every shower) and has a washing machine. The person responsible for the apartments, Kresimir, is a helpful and polite person. There is no front desk, therefore any problem you need to contact him, either by phone or e-mail. The only issue I would mention was the oven was not working throughout our stay. Other issues I am certain he has fixed. Overall, it is a recommended accommodation option.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olecram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsTynska7, Manager at Apartments Tynska 7, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Olecram,
once more we would like you to thank you for staying with us in our apartment # 1 at Tynska 7. Then, I would like to apology because our apartment was an average experience while the rest of Prague was exelent, recording to the reviews left on the Trip Advisor. And as well special thank you for recommending our apartment to the other travelers.
Here are some facts about the client stay, the apartment and our service provided with.
Our apartment # 1 was fully refurbished spring 2013, then equipped with the brand new furniture. Contain the fully equipped kitchenette. The bathroom has washing machine ( laundry, detergent and softener, provided free of charge ) but we do not have the shower curtain ( neither is on any picture ). Mop is provided in the bathroom so our decision was not to place the shower curtain around the bath tub ( neither one of our apartments has one, neither we will place them in our bathrooms ).
Since the client had 12 nights with us, every 3rd day the made clean the apartment, change the bedding and towels, fill up the toiletries. We did it / doing that free of charge ( advertised and confirmed was only weekly cleaning ).
True is that we do not have the front desk, just a luggage room ( where the client left the luggage because of the late flight on departure, free of charge ). Therefore our apartment is equipped with the cell phone ( local Sim card with some credits to call us any case, free of charge to use ) and laptop connected to apartment wifi with free Internet connection, no FUP policy. Simply we can be in touch with our clients all the time. IPTV is the part of the apartment Internet service as well, recently with HBO, HBO2, HBO Comedy, HBO OD ( in English or Czech ) among the other channels, free of charge again.
Unfortunately the kitchenette oven did not work ( stove did ) and we were unable to fix it during the client stay. I am sorry for that, but hope that microwave oven did the job for the classic one. For the issues we tried to apology and did not charge the client requested transfers, from and to the airport, for him and his family.
There is one tip to all other travelers have in plane to stay with us. All our apartments are in the one of the listed buildings in the Prague center that is actually condominium, with all its pluses and minuses. You will book the apartment that is basically the self catering unit. Yes, our apartments are serviced, fully equipped with the lot of extras, but the service has some limits. If you require or expect more, like 24/7 reception , daily cleaning with daily fresh bedding, etc.. please look for the 4 or 5 star hotels, or other accommodations that will fit your needs.
Mr. Kresimir Strk, Apartments Tynska 7, Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed at the Tynska 7 apartments at the end of May 2015. This apartment far surpassed our expectations. It was an enormous apartment in an old gothic building. It was very quiet despite the fact that it was yards away from the old town square. It was amazing; the bathroom was completely renovated and was very clean. Mr. Kresimir Strk who manages this apartment went out of his way to show us around and make us comfortable. It was very evident that he loves Prague and is very proud of this wonderful city. He also lent us a cellphone and provided us with a laptop! We were absolutely thrilled with the Tynska 7 apartments and would highly recommend these apartments. Having such a great place made everything else in the city that much better. Kresimir also had numerous brochures for us to browse that gave us useful information regarding Prague.

Room Tip: Correspond with Kresimir by email and he will help find you what you need.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Loved the apartment. Location was literally 50 metres from the old town square. Everything that we needed was in the apartment. Kresimir is a wonderful host. There to meet you and offer some wonderful tips that enhance your stay even more. Open the windows and the noise of Prague can be heard.....a beautiful city!!

Room Tip: If I have to leave a tip, perhaps better pillows but that is of course a personal choice.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews