We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights after New Years to relax a bit in Prague and the Kempinski was everything we could have hoped for.

Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Perfectly clean.
Attentive staff, always polite and smiling, eager to help.
And of course their wonderful breakfast bar. Great selection and a perfect start into the day.

We will most certainly come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dateifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment.

We are glad to read that your stay was comfortable.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    156
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
193
570
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms were large, beautiful, clean and very comfortable; however, the staff was exceptional. Each and every one of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to greet us and make sure we were enjoying our stay. The only reason I am not rating this hotel as excellent is the lobby area, it is very small and if there are more than 2 or 3 guests in the lobby it feels overcrowded.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apeterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad that our staff made you feel welcome and cared for.

I do agree that the reception area is of a smaller size compare to other hotels, but our lobby area is actually very spacious with enought sofas and cofee tables to sit at.


Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over New Years and had a wonderful time. Our rooms (511 and 512) were beautifully appointed, with plenty of space. We did not have a kitchenette, but one of the rooms had a nice desk and sitting area. We enjoyed breakfast every morning - great assortment of fruits, cheeses, breads and pastries, meats. The breakfast staff was fun to joke with and they were a great start to the day - so friendly. The concierge worked hard for us, and he did a fine job!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Easy to get around - rooms were quiet - wonderful luxury feel to the hotel - perfect way to start the New Year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBigDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchfield, UK
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our expectations were exceeded with the Kempinski Hybernska. We have stayed in numerous hotels throughout Europe with our 2 year old daughter, and this hotel by far made us feel most welcome to be traveling with a small child. Upon checkin they had already set up a cot for her in the separate living area with a plush toy. There were coloring books and colored pencils and a plate of cookies set out on the table; a child size bathrobe and slippers; a step stool, child cup and special children's toiletries in the bathroom. At breakfast in the hotel restaurant, her food was served in a child's bowl and cup (though still breakable- don't expect plastic sippy cups in Europe- children are usually served beverages in glasses). Other than these thoughful, child friendly touches, the room itself was great. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room, which was nicely decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. It had high quality linens and a great bathroom. It is in a great location, about a five minute walk to Old Town Square.
One complaint is the ridiculous price for parking- almost $50 USD.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

Our hotel unfortunately does not feature own garage, therefore we are using vallet parking service provided by another company, where the cost is set by that company.
Parking in the city centre is very expensive as there are limited parking spots.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Area
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The location is ideal, easy walk to the main square but you can still find (expensive) parking. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with modern decor. The best part of my experience was the staff. They were helpful, courteous and attentive. I give it a 4 star because there are not a lot of extra amenities on the property itself, but anything you need is within a few blocks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMan020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing