We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good night after we found it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iris Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iris Hotel Eden
Ranked #154 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good night after we found it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had trouble finding the hotel in the first place, but the problem was that it was misplaced in our Garmin GPS. Better check the location from their website!
Triple room was nice and they had set up a baby bed as well (we have two kids). Room was clean and nice. Price was really good, 39 euros. Breakfast wasn't much. We were passing by with our car, which we could park very near and there was a hotel guard. Service was "Eastern European standard" = not the nicest, but ok. Their credit card thingee was broken so we had to pay cash. Not a problem for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JereJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    274
    94
    20
    24
See reviews for
124
208
36
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I had breakfast and dinner included in my room price. Went once, tried second time and then decide it's better to starve then go again. There is free Internet access in room, but cable only - no wireless. Wireless is only available in lobby. Nice shopping mall just across a street. Hotel is far away for Prague downtown so if you visiting city as a tourist, hotel is bad choice.
Also, don't ask for taxi on reception since they will call their some company that charged me 3 times more than regular taxi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zg1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

The hotel is not located close to the city's center. The room was quiet and clean. It was an average size for a European hotel. My room was located directly over a McDonald's, but I never heard it. The breakfast left much to be desired. The bar tender was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatonRougewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

It is located at the football stadium and opposite to Eden shopping center
The hotel is average.
Rooms are ok, nothing fancy. Breakfast is bad, there is nothing good to eat.
They chared me for mini bar, thouh I didn't take anything.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ania_graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Positive things: I was amazed by the sleep quality, the bed was even better than the one I have in home. The rooms were very clean also, and with nice interior design. It was the best choice for its price.

Negative things: It was 12 stops away from the center of the town with the tram, but the tram was so close to the hotel. Breakfast, meals and service could have been better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeternia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#194 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#86 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#137 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#205 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Eden

Property: Iris Hotel Eden
Address: Vladivostocka 2, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing