We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing chef”
Review of V Zatisi

V Zatisi
Ranked #23 of 5,589 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$66
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This us an Amazing restaurant. The chef is Indian and propose a mix of Indian and Czech dish. I took an Indian entree which is by far the best chicken tikka I ever ate and the main was a South bohemian duck which was unique: the assortment of flavour with the cabbage and the red .ca have puree was a gustative poetry -no other way to describe it.

I strongly recommend to go in this restaurant that will mark you

Thank BrunoL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libor_Pavlicek, Manažer at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear BrunoL1963,

Thank you so much for your amazing comment :) We are delighted that you had enjoyed your visit of V Zátiší so much. Many thanks for recommending us and writing such a nice words about our food, it´s nice compliment for us.

Best regards,
Libor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
There are newer reviews for V Zatisi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Wow! From start to finish, our meal was amazing! We selected the three course tasting menu with wine pairings and could not have been more pleased. Every item was flavorful, and perfectly cooked and presented. The service was attentive and spot-on. Each wine was local and delicious. Quiet, sophisticated ambiance. There were four in our group and we all agreed this was the best meal of our two-week vacation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelQueen1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libor_Pavlicek, Manažer at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear TravelQueen1107,

Thank you for visiting V Zátiší and for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that all of you had lovely meal and your kind words pleased us a lot. "Best meal of your vacation" - wow, such a nice compliment and appreciation of our work, thank you.


Best regards,
Libor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

As the headline suggests, this is the type of restaurant you should go to just to experience the nice atmosphere and if you want to dine upmarket. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly. However, the portions were tiny and I did not leave full or satisfied. Perhaps, I would have done so had I had a 5-course meal, we only had starter and main. As for the price, I would rate this restaurant as expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank APN916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libor_Pavlicek, Manažer at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear APN916,

Thank you for your visit and for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that the food was excellent and service friendly. However, we are sorry that you were slightly disappointed with the food portions. Our price are more than comparable to the other fine dining establishments in Prague, it´s true that our prices might be higher than in common restaurants and pubs, but we believe that you would pay double in other capital cities in Europe (Paris, London etc.). Anyway, much more important for us is that you had overall nice experience and we are glad for that.

Best regards,
Libor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

There were 6 of us and everyone was raving about how amazing their food tasted. Outstanding food and service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anji77curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libor_Pavlicek, Manažer at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear anji77curry,

Thank you so much for your visit and for writing us a lovely review! We are glad that all you had such a great meal. Your kind words about the food and service pleased us a lot.

Best regards,
Libor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here 20 years ago and we returned last night to celebrate our 20th anniversary with our two children. We were delighted to find that in that time the service and quality of food has not dropped below it's excellent standards set all those years ago.

This is fine dining with a friendly face. We were made to feel so welcome and the children of 15 and 8 years old were wonderfully accommodated.

Taste sensation with every course.

Thank you.

Thank thewinchmoregannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libor_Pavlicek, Manažer at V Zatisi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear thewinchmoregannet,

We are so pleased that you returned to V Zátiší to celebrate your anniversary! Thank you so much for your lovely comment, it´s great that you and your kids enjoyed your time with us. Friendly service is our goal and it´s something that we are proud off, there aren´t many other restaurants in Prague which are opened for almost 25 years with clientele that visits us from the very beginning and it´s wonderful that you belong among them :)
Once again, thank you for everything and congratulations from the whole team.
¨
Best regards,
Libor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Zatisi also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to V Zatisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing