We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
48
31
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
31
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean living room apartment building perfect location charles bridge public transport tram stop a great stay air conditioning visit prague minute walk elevator beds airport luggage refrigerator taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely little apartment building and situated very near St. Charles Bridge and many of the highlights of Prague / Praha .

The team running this place were very pleasant and the apartment was clean and very comfortable.

There was a small / old fashioned elevator that helped climbing several fliers to the top where I stayed ... further adding to the comfort factor .

Would recommend this place for value , comfort and location

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked this hotel on booking.com and that's where there was confusion with our credit card and also with where we were actually staying. The building with the reception desk was 'quaint', the building with our room was isolated and less than 'quaint'.

We had trouble with communication with the actual hotel. They said they accepted Amex, but (we found out later) the building where we stayed did not. I booked it several months prior, and heard that I had to 'update' my card a few days before our stay (within 48 hours), when we had already started our trip and had limited internet access. They were not clear that I had to use a different card, so booking.com cancelled my reservation, so I had to go back on and book again. Confusing and frustrating.

Since we were staying at the other location, they comped our breakfasts, which were excellent. Lots of choices, made-to-order omelettes, meats, breads, vegetables, fruit, etc. Very nice gesture!

The room we were given was large and clean. The walls were white and bare of any decoration. There was no carpeting. It was equipped with a refrigerator and hot water pot. The air-conditioning was not working and we were not informed about that before we entered the room. The window opened but it was close to backyard level, so I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open all night. Therefore it was stuffy. The drapery had some broken hooks, so it was difficult to pull closed completely.
The bathroom was modern, spacious, pretty, and very clean with a nice shower. There were plenty of towels and other amenities.

On the beds were clean sheets, bottom sheet on, top-sheet/duvet-cover folded on top. The comforter was folded in the closet. It had stains on it. Time for a wash.

The biggest problem was that the room we occupied was a 10 minute walk to reception/breakfast. They were able to take our luggage there by car, but we had to walk with them back to the hotel when we were ready to check out. Not so easy on cobblestones.

Also, our room was situated by a locked door to the street, through a large hallway, through another door to a backyard walkway, up a short flight of outside stairs, into another doorway, up another short flight of stairs to our actual room. VERY isolated.

All the negatives I have mentioned would not have been so negative if there had been better communication - if they had been clear about what credit card they accepted (earlier) and the remoteness of the location of our room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the main hotel. It was unclear that we were staying in another building- a 10 minute walk to check-in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! Great, spacious apartment with a perfect location to discover Prague. Big supermarket next door and just on every public transport. Friendly and helpful staff! Good help with transport from and to airport. Will come here next time I visit Prague!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 198marianneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Our family of 4 has a very pleasant stay here last week for 3 nights at the end of a 2-week vacation. Tatiana communicated with us via email and agreed to meet us at the apartment early on the morning of our arrival to store our luggage until our apartment was ready. The apartment was plenty big, the Wi-Fi worked great, and there is an AC in the "master" bedroom which is nice as I did not recall it being included in the description on booking . com. As others have noted, the place is just a little run down and could use some touch-ups but otherwise I have no complaints. Having Café Louvre right next door was great, the Tram 22 stop was just around corner, and it was a short walk to Old Town. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Comfortable, clean and centrally located in the old town. The staff are very helpful and the apartment is safe. There is air conditioning in the master bedroom only but the main living space has double doors that open out to a balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beckett3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews