We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not so spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Residence Apartments
Ranked #87 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The location of this apartment was just awesome. Few minutes walk from the main square. There was a grocery store just round the corner which helped us in stocking up. The apartment is not as spacious as it looked in the snaps but it is good enough. But the location takes care of all the negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely little apartment building and situated very near St. Charles Bridge and many of the highlights of Prague / Praha .

The team running this place were very pleasant and the apartment was clean and very comfortable.

There was a small / old fashioned elevator that helped climbing several fliers to the top where I stayed ... further adding to the comfort factor .

Would recommend this place for value , comfort and location

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked this hotel on booking.com and that's where there was confusion with our credit card and also with where we were actually staying. The building with the reception desk was 'quaint', the building with our room was isolated and less than 'quaint'.

We had trouble with communication with the actual hotel. They said they accepted Amex, but (we found out later) the building where we stayed did not. I booked it several months prior, and heard that I had to 'update' my card a few days before our stay (within 48 hours), when we had already started our trip and had limited internet access. They were not clear that I had to use a different card, so booking.com cancelled my reservation, so I had to go back on and book again. Confusing and frustrating.

Since we were staying at the other location, they comped our breakfasts, which were excellent. Lots of choices, made-to-order omelettes, meats, breads, vegetables, fruit, etc. Very nice gesture!

The room we were given was large and clean. The walls were white and bare of any decoration. There was no carpeting. It was equipped with a refrigerator and hot water pot. The air-conditioning was not working and we were not informed about that before we entered the room. The window opened but it was close to backyard level, so I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open all night. Therefore it was stuffy. The drapery had some broken hooks, so it was difficult to pull closed completely.
The bathroom was modern, spacious, pretty, and very clean with a nice shower. There were plenty of towels and other amenities.

On the beds were clean sheets, bottom sheet on, top-sheet/duvet-cover folded on top. The comforter was folded in the closet. It had stains on it. Time for a wash.

The biggest problem was that the room we occupied was a 10 minute walk to reception/breakfast. They were able to take our luggage there by car, but we had to walk with them back to the hotel when we were ready to check out. Not so easy on cobblestones.

Also, our room was situated by a locked door to the street, through a large hallway, through another door to a backyard walkway, up a short flight of outside stairs, into another doorway, up another short flight of stairs to our actual room. VERY isolated.

All the negatives I have mentioned would not have been so negative if there had been better communication - if they had been clear about what credit card they accepted (earlier) and the remoteness of the location of our room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the main hotel. It was unclear that we were staying in another building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! Great, spacious apartment with a perfect location to discover Prague. Big supermarket next door and just on every public transport. Friendly and helpful staff! Good help with transport from and to airport. Will come here next time I visit Prague!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Our family of 4 has a very pleasant stay here last week for 3 nights at the end of a 2-week vacation. Tatiana communicated with us via email and agreed to meet us at the apartment early on the morning of our arrival to store our luggage until our apartment was ready. The apartment was plenty big, the Wi-Fi worked great, and there is an AC in the "master" bedroom which is nice as I did not recall it being included in the description on booking . com. As others have noted, the place is just a little run down and could use some touch-ups but otherwise I have no complaints. Having Café Louvre right next door was great, the Tram 22 stop was just around corner, and it was a short walk to Old Town. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,139 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Old Town Residence
Old Town Residence
#284 of 704 in Prague
3 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Comfortable Prague Apartments
Staré Město (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#23 of 704 in Prague
83 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 704 in Prague
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence Apartments

Address: Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: €106 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Old Town Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing