We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world Cafe”
Review of Cafe Savoy

Cafe Savoy
Ranked #34 of 215 Dessert in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Smichov
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Having read reviews of the wonderful design and interior we dropped in for coffee. Most attractive is the wonderful ceiling and chandeliers. We were greeted by a suited and friendly front of house gentleman. The waitress who served us however was not so friendly, perhaps under pressure? Real Hot chocolate served in a lovely pot, Americano coffee was weak however. Both were accompanied by a small glass of sparkling water. We didn't have any other food so cannot comment. Worth checking out to admire and enjoy the surroundings.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Ritabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 907 of 3,069 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was here the other day for my 3rd time in 2 years. All in all, I love it here. It's beautiful. The setting is gorgeous and they specialize in typical Czech fare. Done very well. We were a group and had the schnitzel, the sausages, and the beef tartare. All highly delicious. Done better than most. Sometimes you'll have to wait, but it's worth it. Highly competent multi-lingual staff. A classic that is worth it. Go.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Cafe Savoy is 5 minute walk away from Karluv Most. The decor is nostalgic. The service is excellent and fast. I especially like the style of their serving coffee and cakes. I would especially recommend their apple strudel which is so much better than the ones i had in Vienna. Their lunch and dinner menu is kind of limited.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bulutruzgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My wife and I went here on the recommendation of a Czech friend and we were not disappointed. The prices are above average but the quality is high and the service is very nice, plus you're paying a bit for the special atmosphere. All things considered the prices are pretty reasonable. My wife opted for the lunch special for 195 ck (about 7.5 euros!) and we were surprised at the quantity and quality. She got a selection of pork and beef slices in a light dijon sauce, baked potatos, and green beans cooked with bacon, along with a side salad. She couldn't come close to finishing it. I had a Salade Nicoise which was nice, but was a bit pricier at 295ck. We decided to go for some dessert and coffee as well. The apple strudel is definitely worth a try!

In total, our bill came to about 900 ck. This is more than we paid most days for lunch, but still very cheap compared to where we live normally (Switzerland). We really enjoyed our lunch and think it was well worth it. We would definitely go back again and would gladly recommend this place to others.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank khawk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice, but not too fancy, excellent service and tasty food. Even those traditional czech knedlki which are in other places not good at all were very tasty here! Otherwise quite a french meniu with some touch of local things. Possible to find meals for vegetarians or vegans too. And taste the levande limonade - sooo refreshing!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Savoy also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.