We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
27
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
27
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Even with a parking-lot view, we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. Staff was cheerful and quick to handle questions. (Not much English spoken in the town or surroundings). Cuisine is better than one might expect this far from a big city. In all, an excellent base for exploring this scenic mountainous area, which is evidently popular with Czechs but little known to others.

Room tip: Some rooms may have more scenic views than ours did. Worth asking about.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hentyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Did a two week tour of Prague and Czech Republic and this was one of our favorite hotels. Great rooms - large, airy, wonderful bathrooms. Great food and bar service. Historic hotel but totally remodeled interior. Largest hotel pool I have ever seen in a separate building. After a day of hiking in Sumava Mountains, pool a great choice. Really recommend. Great location on main street, near city information center and Natural History museum. Convenience stores and larger market closely.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

What's not to love? A gorgeous Medieval town, beautiful hotel with a full size Olympic INDOOR pool. Rooms are simple, clean with hand held shower in bathroom. No English TV which was a blessing to get away from all the US political news. Easy travel to local towns and the highest castle in the Czech Republic. The biggest surprise was the gourmet chef who created exquisite meals every night. A definite must stop on your way through Bohemia.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jtm19807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great place to eat and stay. Surprisingly good cuisine. Clean rooms. You can charge electric car in their parking lot too! The bar offers nice selection of single malt whiskies. The staff is very professional for this part of Bohemia. One of the best places in the whole Sumava hills.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertjisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We made a short trip to Sumava and had a lunch in hotel Kasperk´s restaurant. They have a great offer of burgers and other meat-meals, but I as a vegetarian have chosen salat with bulgur, beetroot and goat cheese...and didn´t regret :). Unfortunatelly the home made blackberry lemonade was already sold out and the only thing I regret is that i didn´t try any desert...I should have! The service was fine, environment pleasant - with lovely view of the main square with all beautiful buildings. I will come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank andelova_simona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews