We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
7
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
7
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

When I arrived to Czech Republic, I just visited my Friend in Prague. But it was a very cool opportunity to find out about Frantiskovy Lazne. We stayed at the Imperial, ordered apartments and went for a walk through the park and garden close to the hotel. It's got a stunning architecture, very beautiful and cozy inside. Personal and service were good and welcome. Rooms are comfortable in average. Near the hotel is Aqua-zone with hot water pool. It worth to visit it and forget about tiredness. Also there are hot springs with their own history on the park territory. Frantiskovy Lazne is a small city with beautiful views and quiet streets, so you can spend your great days in this convenient and lovely place with harmonica in your soul.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Artem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on their lovely terrace. We ordered what they called boeuf bourguignon, which was boiled beef with barbeque sauce, and short ribs. The ribs were mostly fat and the meat too tough to chew. When we asked the waitress to take it back, the manager came and gave us an argument that the dish was perfect and that she would charge us for it! Even the waitress was embarrassed by her boss's attitude.
The hotel looked beautiful and we were seriously considering staying there on our next visit to Frantiskovy Lazne. But after our experience at lunch, we would never consider running the risk of further abuse. The management of the hotel should be made aware of the fact that their job is to make their guests happy, not the other way around. In any event, for the sake of a $10 meal, they lost the opportunity to make hundreds.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank michaeloH3655PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have just spent 10 days at the Imperial, staying in the apartment room 212 and we highly recommend this hotel. This is an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a true family atmosphere. Everything from the treatments, massages, food and accommodation was outstanding. The surroundings are beautiful as the hotel is the only one in Frantiskovy spa built in the park. Great walks, access to a good gym and pool. The spa town has stunning architecture and gardens all well kept and clean. Access by road from Prague is easy and quick. We left feeling great and will definitely return.

Room tip: The hotel is quiet and balcony rooms are available. Morning sun at the front, afternoon sun at the rear. No traffic!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We spend an Easter holiday here and have been treated like royals...take eirher corner room with balcony or 110 with huge outside sitting place with sofa. The best spa is part of the hotel including big pool, plenty of treatment rooms for massage, all decorated with empir styles czech lights...all areas are clean. Excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TaniaSK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We only spent one night here. We will be back! The town was beautiful with walking trails throughout. From the hotel you could walk everywhere. The hotel was in great condition. We had a family room. It was a large corner room. We had a very good experience.

Room tip: All areas and rooms were quiet. All face the forest.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews