We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Cocktail Time!!!”
Review of Apotheka Cafe Bar

Apotheka Cafe Bar
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: NEPŘIJÍMÁME TELEFONICKÉ REZERVACE Buďte vítáni kdykoliv a na případné rezervaci se domluvíte osobně. WE DON´T ACCEPT TELEPHONE RESERVATIONS. Be welcome at our place any time and eventually arrange your reservation personally.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stumbled into this little gem by accident looking for a place to have a nightcap, and we were glad we did! Beautifully furnished, small and cozy bar, with a wonderful selection and exquisitely prepared and served cocktails. After a day of sightseeing, this is the place to chill out and relax. This is a very well designed night bar with an extensive cocktail drinks' list. Also did a good gin and tonic! Could do with a few more seats though.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

A compact and friendly cocktail bar that serves the most amazing gin and tonic in a very large goblet with a very large chunk of ice...such a joy after a hard days work. We were in the city for two weeks and this became THE bar to meet at and end up spending time 'indulging'.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ColinN508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

As there are a surprisingly small number of after hours bars in Cesky, this is probably the best of the lot. Having said that, I felt that the service could do with being improved. They were obviously short staffed and somewhat sloppy as a result. The interior is very nice but they could do with offering some extra seats. The prices were average.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 9321NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Professional, friendly and experienced bar tender. Great ambiance, appropriate music and low lighting.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank stoneycanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Service and drinks were the best, was there every night I was in the city, will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Salvador O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Apotheka Cafe Bar also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Apotheka Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.