We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
31
30
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
30
11
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Beautiful clean room with comfortable bed. Good facilities in the suite. Excellent bathroom. A Spa hotel with no availability for treatments meant i had to make arrangements to go elsewhere. The Spa
receptionist was not interested in hotel guests. Breakfast dreadful. Lack of choice and poor food. Very disappointed. The only other plus was the secure parking.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 279egroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights. It was comfortable and we had a wonderful balcony to enjoy the nice weather in the evening after a day of exploring. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at this hotel and the food was good. The breakfast buffet offered a nice array of choices. I would stay here again.

Room tip: We had a room at the end of the balcony which was nice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is okay. Pls note that some rooms have no AC. So it will be an issue during summer months. Last night was about 10c, I left one window opened and it was refreshing and cool.

The room has this Eastern European feel .... bathroom is modern with heated towel rack.

Had chicken and potato for dinner. Breakfast was quite okay. Enough variety to choose from.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vivtsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is small, old, but clean and tidy. Restaurant provides reasonable food BUT WAITER’S ATTITUDE WAS SO RUDE. We had a jar of water for a table of four guests which we asked for refill. THE WAITER JUST SAID YOU HAVE TO PAY. THEN HE WALKED AWAY!!! And there are strange rules for example if you caused the MCB to trip you would be fined 500 Euro, if you damaged the room key you would be fined 50 Euro etc.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 153samuelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Romantic accommodation in center of České Budejovice. Great comfort, beautiful apartments with stylish furniture, large bathroom, TV, terrace. Reception prepared for me flowers on table and on bed. We haven't time to visit wellness. Restaurant and bars looks good. But it is true, that breakfast was nothing special. I miss dark bread, more fruits, types eggs, more choice cheese etc. But location is really good. Parking is front of hotel or in garage. Free wifi.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrea_kasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews