We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
56
37
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
37
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Couple stayed for 2 nights as part of a return visit to C-B - the previous one being in 1987.
We particularly wanted to come back and see the town again in this different era and we sourced the hotel via TA and other websites - and it proved to be a great choice.
We'd be happy to go back again too.

Excellent facilities and location and great value too.
Only a minute or so walk to the central square with lots of bars/cafes etc

Absolutely recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I asked for a salad without the fish and egg and they made me pay 100 czk more. The dish of my boyfriend was way too salty. All the flavours were gone. We really expected more from this place which gas such high rates on the internet

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel at the end of the street in historical heart of center, short walk from the square. Design rooms are cosy with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Room can be for four people. Restaurant is excellent with delicious food. Very friendly still smiling and helpful staff. I can only recommend the visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelin737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

The ambiance of this hotel was warm and pleasant. Our room was very ample, and spotless. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The location was just a block off the huge city square, where the Christmas Market was located. All in all, a very nice place with nothing not to like.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

We traveled all the way from America to stay at this hotel. We made confirmed reservations months ago. We arrived after traveling all day ready to check in, confirmation in hand, we were abrubtly told our reservation had been lost and they were completely booked up. They admitted it was all their fault! They set us up at their so called “sister hotel” which we went to check out and found it to be far inferior. It was extremely outdated and the stinch of cigarette smoke was so strong we had to leave immediately. We were left to scrounge up a last minute reservations at another hotel. We were very pleased with the helpfulness and understanding staff at the Residences at the Black Tower. The staff at the U Sole Brany cannot be trusted with something as simple as a reservation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TonyTravels1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews