We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
57
37
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
37
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

We traveled all the way from America to stay at this hotel. We made confirmed reservations months ago. We arrived after traveling all day ready to check in, confirmation in hand, we were abrubtly told our reservation had been lost and they were completely booked up. They admitted it was all their fault! They set us up at their so called “sister hotel” which we went to check out and found it to be far inferior. It was extremely outdated and the stinch of cigarette smoke was so strong we had to leave immediately. We were left to scrounge up a last minute reservations at another hotel. We were very pleased with the helpfulness and understanding staff at the Residences at the Black Tower. The staff at the U Sole Brany cannot be trusted with something as simple as a reservation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TonyTravels1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff! Good service at The Breakfast but mabye a little smal variety, not so much to choose from. Nice and clean rooms but The beds feels a little wearn out so new beds would be even more Nice. Good location, very near The centrum, but still a calm place. I'am satisfied.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fjonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Charming hotel with beautiful and cosy interior design and warm atmosphere located in very heart of Ceske Budejovice. Kind and smiling stuff at the reception desk, amazing breakfast ( buffet + ala card), clean, quiet and extremely quality matrass! There is also highly recommended restaurat with delicious food. Love it! Awesome place to stay in CB.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 876michaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This charming hotel is few steps away from the town's main square. Hotel is also situated very few steps from a lovely island with nice park for walk and relaxaction. The stuff are all young, nice girls, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and frash - eggs and pancakes will be make while you drink your coffee or cappuccino. I will definitely recommend this hotel for everyone!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vukica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Nice location in the historical centre. A very quiet and romantic boutique hotel. Clean and quiet room. Reception VERY kind and available, either Veronica as the blond girl the day after. Breakfast is fine with squeezed orange juice included, on demand. Price very good. Place to come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank r_ferorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews