We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Priceline
US$76
View deal
Agoda.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$76
Trip.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
12
34
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
34
12
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at calm place, few minutes walk from central square, close to famous restaurant "Masne kramy". Little pond is in front of the hotel. Kind receptionists, tiny lift, breakfast included. The room was clean but small. Our one was just nearby the lift, but no noise disturbed us. Inclined roof at third floor was uncomfortable. Shower was in bathtub. I would prefer usual shower. Breakfast was tasty but only cold dishes. Parking was quite expensive, so we parked three blocks away. I liked this hotel comparing to the other places where I stayed before.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Milktea127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel, fantastic surroundings, bird songs, good breakfast, invisible but kind personell, but: kitchen vapours and onion smell from the kitchen beneath the rooms - every morning & every single day! Our clothes and rooms filled with such a strong boiled fragrances! Owner should a.s.a.p. invest some money for better exhausting/filtering system. Spider webs should be also cleaned beforehand. Seems to be little overpriced for this kind of service.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mitko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Old fashioned and very small rooms with no night curtains and still almost same prices as their competitor Hotel Budweis (accross the street). Room rate czk 1390 must definitly be below czk 1000, very simple breakfast as well. So >40% too expensive. No hygene issue however.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nevkolnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. We keep reconstructed the rooms to meet the newest standards. I dont know what room did you have but in general most of them have night curtains or blinders. We hope next time you have better room to satisfy your needs. Please dont hesitate to tell your requirements at reception. Hope to see next time in better room. Thank you and have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed now the second time at Hotel Klika. It was very nice again, and the food in the Hotel Restaurant is excellent! Its located between the old town and the green nature part of Budweis. We will come back, for sure!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naractis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Impeccably neat hotel yet budget friendly, beautifully located in the downtown. Very close to the river and city square. Extremely friendly and polite staff who ensured a totally comfortable stay for us.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raggadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews