We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
15
19
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cafe downstairs single room wonderful view the bus noise fridge bed apolonia location centre island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I am enjoying an angel of a sunshine time at Hotel Anthousa, and I want the whole world to know.

How could I not, walking through a hotel reception designed like Willy Wonker's Chocolate Factory combined with Vianne Rocher's, La Céleste Praline in the French village of Lansquenet-sous-Tanne.

What world. Everything is edible. It's so sinfully delicious and pretty to stare at.

Attention to design detail and professional friendly service are wickedly astounding.

Spot-on location. Super nice guests. Stupendous views. Lovely rooms where I now freshly showered lay on my comfy beds and type.

And tonight for my farewell treat I can enjoy some of the colourful homemade ice-cream.

So please, oh please, I beg, I pray, can I come back to stay?

Room Tip: Let the hotel choose for you...I suspect the lovely men on reception read their guests like a book.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very good breakfast, nice people, very helpful, very nice location . Good prices. Nice room. You are in the center of apollonia . The bus stop is outside of the hotel. The owner gives a welcome sweet . In the main floor there is a beautiful pastry shop which you can taste traditional cookies. Definitely i will come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cralitbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Wonderful view from most rooms and the location is very central. located around 15 minutes from the port by car. many food options are steps away from the hotel. Food and coffee in the cafe downstairs is great and the staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very cosy and clean, and some have a sea view (even though it is not near a beach). The location is ideal, as it is so close to the centre however it is not noisy. The breakfast is great and the staff is friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and the staff are great. Right in the centre of Apolonia so you can walk everywhere. Food is lovely if you choose to eat here too. Easy to get buses or a taxi to anywhere on the island from here.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank CiaranG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews