We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
130
40
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
40
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulian alpsattentive staffmagical placewi fione night stayalpe adriaskivillagelibraryhikingsalzburgtrailsouthcoloradograppatarvisioviews
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My friend Anni and I drove out of our way into far northeastern Italy to stay at the Valbruna Inn Hotel after learning about it at a very nice clothing shop in Vail, Colorado - also named Valbruna. We anticipated a simple inn but were more than pleasantly surprised by the charm of the facility and the warmth of everyone who runs the business.

Our room was very spacious and fully pine paneled but it was the shower and the bathroom that amazed us - all very modern and comfortable to the standards of any highly rated hotel. Our dinner was fun and excellent. After dinner they have a "library" adjacent to the bar run by Anna who can offer you any one of 20 or more grappas - if you are a fan as I am.

Valbruna is in hiking and climbing country. I met six people from Berchtesgaden, Germany south of Salzburg who had come to Valbruna just to take advantage of the quality of the hiking. Sort of like carrying coals to Newcastle but it was why they came to Valbruna.

Room Tip: Ask for room #9 on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Staying at Valbruna Inn was a delight. The hike on the Alpe-Adria-Trail to Valbruna is really hard and by the time we arrived at Camporosso we were exhausted. We rang Valbruna Inn after we failed to find a taxi and Anna kindly picked us up within 10 minutes. She was so friendly, informative and kind, speaking perfect English. The Inn is lovely with cosy rooms, an informative guest book, a little bowl of fruit, free bottles of water, a lounge room/library where you can sit and relax. The staff is super friendly, speak at least 3 languages and make sure you have everything you need. I had left something behind in my room and Anna called the next hotel, and a staff member who lives in Tarvisio was kind enough to drop it off for me. How good is that? This Inn knows about service that's for sure. And oh, the breakfast was amazing too, everything you might want, plus GREAT cappuccinos! Thanks everybody. It was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ursula220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our one night stay was not enough (we were hiking the circular Alpe Adria Trail), so we returned within a week and will be back again soon....hopefully this coming winter! Impressive attention to details. Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious breakfast and dinner. Lovely mountain setting/views. The wifi didn't work during our first stay, but upon our return the issue had been resolved - Thanks Anna!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 & 9 are the best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Valbruna Inn feels like home. You feel as if you are staying in a Private Lodge with
An attentive staff is available to meet your every need.Gratzie Mille to Giovanna , Anna,
and Monica..
Memorable stay in a magical place..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Color2do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Valbruna Inn situated in a small village in the Julian Alps is a stunning place to visit and stay. The rooms in the Inn are spacious and exceptionally comfortable. Of the various hotels we stayed at in the region including Slovenia and Austria, the Valbruna Inn was our favorite. It is a treasure!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denniswinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews