We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Comfortable twin beds with good linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable twin beds with good linen
Lots of Storage space Kitchen with mini oven, Induction hotplate, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Comfortable twin beds with good linen
Lots of Storage space
Kitchen with mini oven, Induction hotplate, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster.
Large, clean & modern shower cubicle & basin.  Separate toilet & basin next door.
Front entrance to the cottage
Private patio table outside the cottage
View of the front garden from the cottage
Comfortable sleeper couch in the sitting room
Dining table, TV & DSTV and armchair in sitting room
Sparking blue solar heated pool with sun loungers.  Unavailable summer 17/18 with water shortage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pinelands, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
994barbar...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ailsworth Garden Cottage is well equipped accommodation in a relaxing, peaceful location. It has a garden, swimming pool and is a great place to chill out, if you want a break from sight seeing. There are local shops within easy walking distance for all essentials.
If you don't have your own transport, the alternative way to travel is by taxi. We found Uber taxis the best way to get around Cape Town and recommend that you download the Uber app.
Janet and Andrew are great hosts, they are welcoming, helpful and informative. They certainly helped to make our stay in Cape Town very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Barbara. We loved having you and Mike to stay and hope to welcome you on your next trip to SA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3lium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get around capetown”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Janets place is really wonderful. It is in a quite and safe area approx. 12km from the center. You can reach everything you need and want to see in a good distance. The garden and pool is really beautiful and Janets helpful tips are really great!
The cottage was very clean and perfectly equiped.
Thanks for the great hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review. We so enjoyed having you guys to stay and hope you will return as your time in Cape Town was quite short. Thanks for being such lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location for touring of the broader Cape Town region with central access to the best spots. Spacious accommodation which is private and exceptionally clean. Excellent hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks for the positive review. We hope to be your preferred place to stay in Cape Town on future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
1 review
“Relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent splendid holidays for a whole month and we enjoyed so much the lovely swimming pool area and the flowered garden. The flat was well furnished and there was plenty of wardrobe space. It is situated in a green and quiet suburb at ten minutes walk from a excellent bakery and a shop. Good situation for touring all over the Cape.
The owners were very welcoming and provided for whatever we needed. They even bought some accessories to improve our comfort. They also gave us advice to planify some activities as we asked them for and they were very helpful.
Sure we'like to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The fridge was a little small for a long stay as we often cooked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Claire & Marc were such great guests. They were our first longer term booking and we were so pleased that they enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming them back on their return to Cape Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gar1952
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Welcoming, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Well appointed, stylish and very comfortable, with access to pool and BBQ, good WiFi and cable TV. Self-contained and secure, but the hosts are very happy to engage with you and help you - they leave it to you to decide how much, something I liked a lot. Superbly located for airport, city, Winelands and Cape Point. Pinelands is a really nice suburb. I based myself here for 10 days and can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
We look forward to welcoming you back, Gareth. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that our cottage was such a good base for seeing the Cape. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing