We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Trip.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
PricelineUS$160
Hotels.comUS$181
Prestigia.comUS$184
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
873
187
53
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
873
187
53
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool ocean view our honeymoon sail sunset resort lombok yogi paradise sea villa gm privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating when there was an issue with our allocated room. If you are booking Katamaran, use agents (booking.com etc) at your peril.
Generally, the service was very good however the room service menu is quite limited and alcohol is very expensive. I would advise getting a bluebird cab (just across the road from the hotel) into Senggigi town about five mins away and stocking up, or hit up duty free on your way over.
The breakfast is fantastic with a broad selection on offer and good coffee, which we’ve found hard to track down in Indo.
The beach is totally stunning and reasonably clean - wander down the beach to Nuf Said Warung and hire a snorkel to have a look (50,000idr for two as opposed to 75k each from hotel). We saw turtles, fish and some fairly impressive coral.
Laundry and massages available next door and down the road from hotel are great and significantly cheaper.
Note that the infinity pool villa with ocean view is on the ground floor and not totally private (guests can see/walk into your pool and outdoor area from main pool and seating areas), and the ocean view is interrupted by seating/swings accessible to all guests.
Overall we would be back, and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank 468madsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear 468madsie,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The hotel is beautiful and the villas are amazing, but the management is bad. The pool with two adults and two children, 3 and 6 years, was less than 5 years for free, and over 5 years you paid 240,000 rupees and the amount was paid, but surprises not providing any blankets or blankets for the children at all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank adelaZ4280PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Adela....,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

First of all, we are so sorry if you had to write this review, please let us clarify for our policy.

Each room are occupied by 2 Adult and can add child up to 11 years old sharing bed together without extra fee. However, should the child joins for breakfast, 5 - 11 yo, will be charge at IDR 242,000/child.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The Ayam taliwang was worst than I ever had,tom yam goong is to expensive than the portion is too small,and last but not least tha pasta is less taste and small portion...will not come back for food here..ever...After we visit Lotus Bayview...everything was amazing...Pasta and Pizza the best we ever had in my life...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sintraveler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Sintraveller,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so sorry to hear and see your review about food. At the end of the dining, we always ask our customers' feedback. Not sure about this issue, when it happened. Were you coming and having meal at our restaurant? We have never got this feedback on spot when you had your meal here.

We would much appreciate if you could ALSO let us know when it happened, so we can follow up asap.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff, room and hotel grounds all exceeded our expectations. We were even gifted a free room upgrade and floral display for our anniversary which was a thoughtful touch.

The price of food and drinks are a little more than you would expect however you get what you pay for. The food was delicious, especially at The Kliff!

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to relax and treat themselves.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StevieRoseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear StevieroseJ,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback

Happy Anniversary!!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We had an amazing time at this resort. Staff was extremely friendly and well trained, the resort manager was fantastic and very responsive to all our needs. The location of the room is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and have amazing views.

Room tip: The rooms with the bathtub are amazing. Beautiful view.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad548297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Nomad....,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews