We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$151
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
PricelineUS$98
Trip.comUS$67
FindHotelUS$267
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
1,115
247
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,115
247
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indonesia spa resort senggigi villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful landscape and that is almost all that is good about it. Bad Service and bad hospitality from the time I arrived. The guy who showed us to the room was rude and unprofessional. The rooms were not cleaned properly, dead insects and dirt behind the curtains and corners. Also to mention there is no TV in the rooms and poor WiFi connections. Definitely not worth it if one is considering to stay in Senggigi.

Room tip: No TV in the rooms
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wanatraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Allen.

As we met personally on your arrival I would like to apologize to you for any misgivings regarding your stay with us.

Unfortunately for you, the booking from the beginning was a problem due to an error in the system of the agent you booked through, and I felt we did everything we could to help rectify this for you in a professional and comfortable manner.

It seems we could have done better and again I apologize to you for our mistakes. I am somewhat surprised at your comments regarding the room as I checked this personally and honestly, did not see any issues with cleanliness or hygiene but I have brought your comments to the attention of our Housekeeping Staff, and I will personally check more thoroughly and thank you for this information.

There are some things that can be out of our control, and one of those from time to time can be the WiFi which I believe during your stay was becoming a problem nationally and for which we all suffered some inconvenience.

Should you choose to give us an opportunity to prove to you we can absolutely do better which is voiced by so many of our clients both recently and in the past, I would be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a private villa.

Thank you for your candid review the comments from which have most definitely been taken on board by us all.

Best wishes
Sara Sanders General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

After an absence of five years we wondered whether we would enjoy our stay as much as we had on our previous visits.
We were not disappointed.
It was great to see many familiar faces amongst the staff who were as friendly and welcoming as ever.
The immaculate gardens,fantastic a la carte breakfast,great evening meals,relaxing Spa Resort and wonderful ambience were all as we remembered.
We hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Dear MargaretRichard

Thank you very much for returning to us after a 5-year break. It is a joy to learn that we did not disappoint and that we look forward to you returning from WA as soon as you can.

Best wishes from us all.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We arrived early but were checked in immediately and taken to our Jacuzzi villa, our home for the next 7 days. We were highly impressed, the private walled garden was extremely spacious with 2 sunbeds, table and chairs, jacuzzi, hospitality tray and instant iced or boiling water supply. In the bedroom the four poster bed with mosquito nets was enormous and there was ample wardrobe and drawer space. The bathroom was huge with a sunken bath and separate walk in shower, toilet and washbasin. The hotel gardens are beautiful and tended regularly by the hard working gardeners, the infinity swimming pool has a good selection of sunbeds and umbrellas. The complimentary a la carte breakfast was served in the Ballroom Restaurant overlooking the sea and Mangsit beach where there is a small choice of other eating places. We enjoyed watching the local fishermen unloading their catch as we ate. The staff were all extremely polite, helpful and seemed happy in their work. The hotel is a short tax iride from Senggigi where there is a further choice for eating and shopping, taxi cost was less than 2 US Dollars. If we returned to Lombok we would definitely return to Puri Mas.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngsbungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

What a fabulous description. Thank you for letting our readers know in such detail about your Jacuzzi Villa and our property. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you from us all here.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Puri Mas and all the staff are so welcoming every time we return. This visit was no different, it was quiet due to world health concerns but nearly everyone at Puri Mas were return visitors, continually supporting this wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Perth_AustraliaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Without our return guests Puri Mas would not be the place it is today. We are forever blow. Away by the tremendous support we receive from so many people coming back year after year and often more than one time a year.
It says a lot about our guests and the love they have for Puri Mas and the people who work here and take such great care of them and this beautiful property.

Thank you so much and we will see you again we know.

Sara and everyone here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

6 nights in the Spa resort, very private,so relaxing. We loved it. And the staff the took so good care of us. We loved them all. Special thanks for the lady who took care of our meals. She is a great cook. The swimmingpool I had it always private. The garden beautiful and well mentained( 5 people to take care of it). And there is also a revitalising bubble pool( very cold but we loved it ) Also al lot of birds in the garden, you wake up with them. And of course the lovely housdogs, Sultan, Radja and Lola. Thank you again Marcel and Sara for having us at your private propperty. We will be back. Also to enjoy the special Dance evenings

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank brigitte1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

A warm hello from us all in Puri Mas

It is so delightful to read a review that is more a letter about friends than a guest. Even down to mentioning our wonderful dogs who live at the Puri Mas Spa Resort.

The Spa Resort is really the jewel in the crown of Puri Mas. The actual home of the owner that also houses two beautiful spa villas. A very private residence where guests feel more like staying in a stately home.

So glad you again enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews