We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Mulberry's Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Charing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Description: Mulberry's tea room on Charing High Street is cosy with 24 seats, so please telephone to book a table if you know when you are coming. Our menu offers a good variety from breakfasts to lunches as well as our famous afternoon teas. We cater for all dietary requirements, so please let us know either upon arrival or ideally in advance. Children are welcome and have their own menu options, and dogs can have a bowl of water.
Restaurant details
Description: Mulberry's tea room on Charing High Street is cosy with 24 seats, so please telephone to book a table if you know when you are coming. Our menu offers a good variety from breakfasts to lunches as well as our famous afternoon teas. We cater for all dietary requirements, so please let us know either upon arrival or ideally in advance. Children are welcome and have their own menu options, and dogs can have a bowl of water.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this little gem of a tea room. We only called in for coffee and cake, but we left promising ourselves to return soon to treat ourselves to breakfast.

Excellent coffee, served in pretty china mugs. The sticky marmalade cake was a winner. We wish this tea room was in our village.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 756juliaandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018

Had a lovely Christmas Afternoon tea, food was beautifully done with lots of options and lots of it, so much so we had to take some of the cake home with us!

Service was great too even when they had lost our booking and had to do the afternoon tea on the fly.

Have been going for a few years both when it was rosebuds and now that it has become Mulberrys and its always excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 170,606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Small tea room in which we had a perfect breakfast, served by friendly and helpful staff. Lovely atmosphere - lots of regular locals popping too. Have planned further breakfast with family in a couple of weeks, hope to be able to re-visit ourselves before then.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise, had a lovely poached egg and bacon muffin, with a pot of tea .
Lovely lady and cosy friendly tea room. Highly recommend to everyone

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Intimate atmosphere with individual or groups well catered for.BYO so no need to apy excessively for wine and no corkage charge.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank amw3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing