We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Really welcoming staff”

Mulberry's Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Charing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Description: Mulberry's tea room on Charing High Street is cosy with 24 seats, so please telephone to book a table if you know when you are coming. Our menu offers a good variety from breakfasts to lunches as well as our famous afternoon teas. We cater for all dietary requirements, so please let us know either upon arrival or ideally in advance. Children are welcome and have their own menu options, and dogs can have a bowl of water.
Restaurant details
Description: Mulberry's tea room on Charing High Street is cosy with 24 seats, so please telephone to book a table if you know when you are coming. Our menu offers a good variety from breakfasts to lunches as well as our famous afternoon teas. We cater for all dietary requirements, so please let us know either upon arrival or ideally in advance. Children are welcome and have their own menu options, and dogs can have a bowl of water.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Went with a friend for lunch. Really welcoming staff and great food. Cakes looked to die for!, we had open sandwiches and was lovely and fresh. Good value

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 1moonlightdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Check out Mulberry's if you're looking for service with a smile. The staff are welcoming and the menu is full of all the sumptuous cakes you can imagine. The savouries are fab too. Why not try the herb flavoured mushrooms on toast or the Humming Bird cake which is virutally fat-free!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HamletKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

"We close in 10 minutes!"
"oh!"
"no problem, one tea, one coffee two cakes. Take your time"
The perfect afternoon in this perfect Kent village. Everyone should have the time to stop and have tea here.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Daiviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little tea room this is, with cheerful staff and lovely home cooking.
We had not been here before, in spite of living reasonably locally.
We were tempted by the butternut squash soup on the blackboard, but our cheery waitress also recommended the pea and mint soup "just made". She was right, it was delicious, and wholesome, with a lovely cottage roll which was gently warm and tasted home made too.
This was followed by very generous servings of rhubarb and custard cake, and a Dutch apple cake, which has the option of being served with clotted cream. That would have been one treat too many, so I opted to have it without the cream, but gently warmed. Very good!
All washed down with a pot of mint tea,served in a bone china tea pot and cups and saucers, as it should be!

All this for £19.20. What's not to like? We shall be back.

On re reading this I'm not sure why I didn't give an "excellent" rating. Definitely 9.5 out of 10.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 756juliaandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hot chocolate and Victoria sponge cake. Not life changing; however, would recommend to anyone passing by.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing