We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word to describe this house... AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kirkcolm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam M
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One word to describe this house... AMAZING”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our 2nd visit to Corsewall and definitely not the last.

The owners are very friendly, helpful and kind. The lodge catered for every need, its just perfect. Very clean and spacious.

The views are outstanding!

It's a MUST!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Liam for your kind review, it was lovely having you all back to stay. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtiqurR64
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The owners were very friendly, helpful and very informative.
The lodge catered for every need, just perfect. Very clean and spacious. Caters for kids and adults alike and nice little extras that go above and beyond expectations.
Scenery is amazing with both country and coast. Secluded location yet Asda delivers home shopping! Just a short drive away from local village and town.
We had a lovely time, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review! We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaneil2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Intuitive house layout with excellent facilities & furnishings; we did not want for anything. Home baking and basics (tea bags, dishwasher tabs, etc.) also provided which was a wonderful and considerate extra. Incredible surrounding views with access to great local walks around farmland. Beautiful evening views lit by sunset, ferries and lighthouse. The wider area had a great deal to offer. All in, we really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay in the lodge and the surrounding area. Best wishes, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A
1 review
“Place to be.”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic great lodge really homely all the modern touch lovely welcome awaiting with bread,milk,butter,cheese,flowers.Beautiful place views to die for luxury really marie and ian couldn't do enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday. Would highly recommended this house. On arrival home baked bread, cakes and local produce awaited us as a nice welcoming gift. Marie and Iain always available if we needed anything. Fantastic views of the ferries crossing to Ireland and back, this not your run of the mill holiday house,everything is very clean and every conceivable extra has been thought of. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is much appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you all back at anytime. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing