We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thompson, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here last night and it was magical. Absolutely everything was perfect, couldn’t fault anything. Amanda and Laura are lovely, and happy to help. We picked a few of the retreat boxes to have and not 1 of them disappointed. If your thinking of booking, don’t hesitate, you will be totally blown away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful. 1st Class”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a wonderful break we had. The huts are more like luxury rooms. They are decorated and kitted out to an extremely high standard. They are positioned so you wake up to the most wonderful views of the Norfolk sunrise. The owner is the most welcoming and lovely person you could meet. It's so peaceful there, but at the same time only 5 mins from the local town if you need to buy supplies. Located central to East Anglia, you can go in any direction you desire to check out historic towns or places of interest. We are certainly coming back here and I'd recommend it to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffodil4...
london
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

These huts have been beautifully kitted out, all the glamour or a fine apartment in the middle of a field. The huts are quirky and individually decorated, we stayed in Hartley Hut, there are three huts next to one another but you hardly notice the other guests.
We visited in October when the weather was starting to get a little cooler but it was very cosy. There is an outdoor bath and kitchen which was well lit. We lit the log burner inside for novelty and it heated up the hut very quickly but was actually not needed.
It's the perfect escape from London, a complete destress. I enjoyed our autumnal stay but imagine it would also be incredible in the summer with long balmy evenings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay t
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

These shepherds huts are a total luxury they have been designed to the highest specifications every last detail thought of.
Set in a beautiful secluded position with total privacy at all times. We stayed in the "Woa Stop" but I'm sure each Hut is to the same standard.
The welcome pack is an unexpected extra with everything you could wish for for a short stay! The complimentary toiletries are a lovely indulgence too.
We will definitely be returning and will be telling friends about you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyTwoS...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here just after the huts are open. There are three huts, with I and my partner staying in Whoa - Stop with our dog. The huts are really posh and the outside bath is amazing. Amanda the host was really helpful but wasn't intrusive, we were left to our own devices for the whole stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing