We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice environment”
Review of Corvin Restaurant

Corvin Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch, choosen local food which was excellent and very nicely prepared, served. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bertold7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

After a nice spa day we wanted to get a drink and something small to bite. We were close to the Corvin restaurant and decided to give it a try. As we were walking in we realized this looks like a very decent place and agreed that we (me + 1) will have a proper meal here. And oh boy, we were in for a treat.

A very good chicken soup with liver dumplings and a local fish soup with catfish were a promising start. The main course was gnocchi with parmesan and asparagus (for her) and roasted ox cheek with homemade dumplings. Both of these were just incredible.

After finishing with a Somloi dessert we were completely stuffed. Yeah, this reminds me that the staff was very nice and helpful.

I totally DO recommend you come and give it a try. Might be even worth the hour-long drive from Bratislava.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samuelk00010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place...staff was nice, quick and kind...food was great, delicious and quick on table :) liked the drink much :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mike_Alex_TheOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Quality of the foods could be compared with the highest class restaurant on Slovakia. I was very satisfied.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank PeterD23777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Thus was my first visit to Slovakia and we stayed in Velky Meder before we travelled i did some research on Trip Advisor and this restaurant was highly recommended the service and food were excellent along with the ambience and decor loved everything about this place :):):)

1  Thank Sinéad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Corvin Restaurant also viewed

Velky Meder, Trnava Region
Velky Meder, Trnava Region
 
Velky Meder, Trnava Region
Nagybajcs, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 

Been to Corvin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.