We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
53
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic beach private beach caribbean side grocery store sparkling clean both sides location is great get away home away from home cistern cottonwood james shipwreck condo sunset deck property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This was our first time in Eleuthera and the Bahamas. We cane for a milestone birthday, and wanted to spend some quality time together. We were so glad we chose to stay in Buttonwood. The property is well-kept, the staff on site are friendly and helpful, and the apartment was sparkling clean.

We loved 2D as well as you can see the Caribbean side and the Atlantic side. We would watch the sunrise while we have breakfast and watch the sunset at dinner time. There is a grocery store a few minutes away, but we would recommend going into Governor's Harbour to get your grocery. If you are a wine drinker, there is a nice wine store there too.

The reason we chose this property is because we wanted to get away from the crowds. Having a private beach on both sides was great. We would take walks along the beach on the Atlantic side and there will be no one around. We also spent time in a beach close by. Again, only a handful of people were there!

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again. Do make sure you bring mosquito repellent as the noseeums bites were crazy.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We took 30 family members and friends to Buttonwood for a week-long stay and loved every minute! Staff was incredible and eager to help, condos are clean and modern and the island is beautiful. I would highly recommend this property for anyone interested in a vacation to Eleuthera!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We spent 9 nights in one of the penthouse units, we found our condo to be tastefully furnished and had everything we needed. There are absolutely fabulous views of both the Caribbean Sea (actually the "bight" of something but cannot recall) and the Atlantic ocean. You can walk to the beach on the Caribbean side (2 mins), it has a nice wooden walkway and is good for calm water activities. There is a golf cart provided with every condo (cool!) which you can take to get to the Atlantic beach which is fantastic, great waves and has a very nice beach, there is generally no one there so you have the beach all to yourself! The is a local grocery store and beer/wine store 5 mins away in James Cistern. There are many things to do besides relaxing in this beautiful condo! We highly recommend and will be returning soon to rent again. The management of the condos are very responsive/caring and can help you with all of the things to see and do in Eleuthera along with car rental and flight information. Top notch all the way, you cannot go wrong here. The pool is also great!

Room tip: Best views from the top floor units, we stayed in 2D.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJanowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

My husband has had his eye on Buttonwood for years! We are staying in 2A Over the Rainbow. This is our first time to Eleuthera and the Bahamas, so we’ve done a lot of driving and sightseeing and the location is perfect. It’s very hilly on the island! Buttonwood is a secluded beach house, nestled high on a hill between the Caribbean and the Atlantic. The water on both sides has been choppy because it’s been windy, but there are several beaches on the island to explore and some have little coves that are hidden from the wind. The staff have been very friendly and responsive. We needed a new microwave and a wasp nest removed from the back porch and both were taken care of quickly. The use of the golf cart and beach chairs are great! The unit has everything you need from kitchen appliances to the washer and dryer to make it like a home away from home. Eating out and buying food at the local stores is super expensive so I’m glad that we brought a suitcase full of food with us! Cravings Bake Shop just down the road has been our go to for breakfast and bread/pastries. East & Final and JC Discount store have been our other stops for additional grocery items, you’ll need ice & bottled water and have to replenish the TP and paper towels during your stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We have been to Eleuthera a number of times and this place is bar far the nicest we have stayed in. Everything is well maintained and the staff is super nice. they will even help you with local excursions. Highly recommend this place, we will be coming back.

PS I would get a south side room if you like to sun tan in the mornings.

Room tip: Upper levels are a LONG way up to carry bags but view is worth it.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 113duanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews