We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$269
View deal
eDreams
US$271
US$247
View deal
SAVE US$24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$271
US$247
View deal
SAVE US$24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$269
PricelineUS$247
FindHotelUS$271
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
180
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home third floor place to stay wrap around porch owners john the upper deck every direction beautiful hilltop the atlantic ocean view is amazing tour of the property wealth of information the entire island rented a car architect villa caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Perched atop a hill just about 8 minutes drive from Govenors Harbour Intl. Airport is where you'll find this island gem! Everything about Villa Allamanda was simply amazing! From the wonderfully crafted architectural designs of the Villas to the breathtaking panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea. There is nothing more one could ask for. Besides the accomodations, the owner John is just as nice. He picked my group up from the Airport and has updated vehicles on property available to rent. Being a native of Eleuthera, John is very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions we had about the island. When you visit Eleuthera this is the place to stay! I know when I visit, this is where I'll be... after my experience at Villa Allamanda, all I can say is WOW!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Jamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The accommodations blew me away. The cleanliness of the room, the decor, everything was beautiful. I will stay at the hotel everytime I travel Eleuthera! The view is breathtaking! You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel. I give this hotel 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. Book the King Suite!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Villa Allamanda. Thank you! Spectacular views and beautiful Bahamian breezes plus the convenience of the car rental. Perfect really. Thanks for making our trip so seamless for The Ride for Hope. “Hope” haha to be back with my family someday soon. All the best John!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kimt274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Villa Allamanda is strategically the place to stay if you will spend some time on the island. One could reach the north and south ends of the island in about an hour drive each way. The establishment itself is a labor of love from the owners and managers, Mr. & Mrs. McCardy. There is a lovely garden outside, ample parking on site and our King Suite on the 3rd floor was just perfect! It is a home away from home because there is everything you need in the suite (except laundry facilities), and we especially enjoy our times on the extra large terrace (alfresco breakfast is a must)! There are 2 powerful air-conditions but we more prefer to fall asleep under the gentle fans. Going into town is a 7-8mins drive, and you can stock up groceries easily, or go to one of the quaint restaurants to have lunches and dinners. Mr. McCardy (John) is a very good conversationist, and you could ask him about anything! We do highly recommend to pre-arrange a car rental with him, as there are no public transports on the island (except taxis). The island is long so it is not possible to walk to places. They are also planning to expand, and we would not hesitate to come back to Villa Allamanda next time we are in Eleuthera!

Room tip: Spend a little more and go for the King Suites, if you like to have more space and privacy
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

If you go to Eleuthera, this is a great place to stay. John is a wonderful host who will make sure you have a very pleasant visit to the island. The rooms are comfortable; ours had an ocean view. There are a few good restaurants in the area, so it is a good idea to make reservations. Also the grocery stores in the area are a bit limited so plan ahead. Finally, we rented a car from John, which worked just fine. Very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 990danv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews