We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$269
Hotels.comUS$269
eDreamsUS$247
TravelocityUS$269
Orbitz.comUS$269
Trip.comUS$296
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
180
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home third floor place to stay wrap around porch owners john the upper deck every direction beautiful hilltop the atlantic ocean view is amazing tour of the property wealth of information the entire island rented a car architect villa caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I booked a week long stay at the Villa Allamanda based on the beautiful photos and rave reviews and my actual experience did not disappoint. John (the owner operator) was extremely accommodative and helpful in navigating our first trip to Eleuthera. The property is imaginatively designed and immaculate - very clean and well-maintained. Book one of the third floor king suites and enjoy sitting on the balcony deck feeling the ocean breeze with a great view of the island and ocean.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 157lancem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The Villa Allamanda was perfect for our long weekend away. It was centrally located and we were able to drive to any part of the island with little trouble. John helped with a rental car and was available for any questions, etc. The rooms were clean and beautiful. If we return to Eleuthera, we will not hesitate to stay at the Villa!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank winetooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Awesome stay in room 301! we stayed here the last week of 2017. i would highly recommend renting a car from the owner here instead of some other island outfit. the owner grew up on the island and was able to share his experience as well as some helpful tips.
i would highly recommend this resort. it is new construction with attention to detail.
Hope to be back

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLGATOR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

John is an amazing owner who provides hospitality and care. When I was feeling lonely on Christmas Eve, he stayed and talked to my family to put me at ease. The rooms have been designed by him and look wonderful. It has all the comforts of home. My only suggestion would be to have an on site pool. Thanks for making us feel at home, John.

Date of stay: December 2017
4  Thank Hxa0063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

My colleagues and stayed overnight on business. The owner and his wife are very lovely people. We really felt welcomed and at ease. They were very accommodating and knowledgeable. The property is new construction and rooms are fantastic. You can tell no expenses were spared with regard to detail. We opted to add rental cars to our stay and they were very clean and well maintained. I cannot wait to return for a relaxing leisure trip.

Room tip: Visit the hotel website or contact the hotel to ask about Rental Car options
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devalh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews