We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$911
View deal
Priceline
US$911
US$777
View deal
SAVE US$134
Expedia.com
US$819
View deal
Hotels.comUS$819
AutographUS$819
eDreamsUS$911
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
178
23
5
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
23
5
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart atlantic side oceanfront villa the general manager fitness center pink sand rental car minute ride fish tacos beyond the call of duty long beach caribbean islands the entire staff a special place relaxing vacation natural beauty pineapple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We recently traveled to French leaves and had a wonderful stay. We did not know much about the resort prior to arrival but we were so happy to have found such a lovely place to stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful, Karrell made us feel so welcome. The rooms are very well appointed and my kids loved having our own golf cart. The beach was pristine, quiet and so beautiful. We hope to be back again soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank brettcD5496CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

French Leave Resort has the best staff! I planned my engagement dinner with them and they hit it out of the park. The views at this place are breath taking and I can't thank the team there enough for all the help!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajpicard913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

My husband and I stayed at French Leave for 11 days this past February. It was my first vacation in YEARS and had a lot of expectations to live up to - and French Leave lived up to every one of them. Our bungalow was perfect, beautifully designed for serenity, and waking up to that view every morning... wow. The property is beautiful, and it felt so private (it is built for Social Distancing because you have your own bungalow and there is never a reason to be inside when you aren't sleeping). As amazing as all the beaches are on Eleuthera - and they are mind boggling beautiful and always PRIVATE, you won't find a beach anywhere more wonderful than French Leave Beach - a mile of pink sand - never more than 30 people on the whole beach, and short 5 minute golf cart ride right from the property. We tended to end our days of beach exploring hanging off the side of the pool, watching the sunset over the ocean and the pelican's fly by - what could be better? And the entire staff, especially Karell, were wonderful. In the midst of such a difficult time we were so grateful and lucky to find such a perfect place on such an astonishingly beautiful and peaceful island, to escape. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Karell and all the people here at French Leave are fantastic. We have been here twice and we will be back again. Beautiful accommodations, beautiful views and great food make the trip special indeed. Thanks to everyone for making our trip wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BullDogPadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I arrived yesterday to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and her birthday (I’m not allowed to say how many years ). Upon our arrival we were greeted by the most exceptional resort and an equally exceptional staff.

I look forward to leaving a more detailed review upon our departure. We have had the good fortune of traveling extensively throughout the globe and have experienced many extraordinary destinations- Thus far, the French Leave Resort is a solid 10 out of 10.

Derek/Debbie

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlobeTrotting768691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews