We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house on a beautiful beach”
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Your Private Romantic Bahama Beach House for 2 on the Atlantic Ocean in Governor's Harbour Eleuthera Your shaded beachfront oceanfront deck on your pink sand Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Bahama beach house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Outdoor dining and lounging deck on the surfside in your one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Your Private Romantic Bahama Beach House for 2 on the Atlantic Ocean in Governor's Harbour Eleuthera
Your shaded beachfront oceanfront deck on your pink sand Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Bahama beach house
Escape - but have HDTV w/Netflix/Cell phone/Wifi  in your tranquil beachfront ocean retreat for 2!
Living Room with comfy day beds for reading or  napping to the sounds of the surf outside your door!
Contemplate life over coffee in the morning looking out at the spectacular ocean/beach awaiting you!
Interior Dining Room and Kitchen with Cement Countertop & all Essentials for Island Beachfront Life!
Beachfront Kitchen/Indoor dining in your private pink sand beach one bedroom vacation rental for 2!
Guests at home in the kitchen in their oceanfront beachfront one bedroom beach house for 2 people!
Peaceful sleep to the sounds of the surf, awake in your king size pillow top egyptian cotton sheets!
Large surf view glass block/fish tiled shower/bath with on demand hot water in one bedroom for 2!
Your Bahamas Beachfront House on Pink Sand on the Atlantic Ocean Eleuthera Island Governor's Harbour
Swim at your beach, relax in your pulapa, watch for dolphins, turtles, ospreys and enjoy Eleuthera!
Barefoot destination beach wedding at tranquil Cayo Loco beach with sun, pink sand, sea, champagne!
A floral heart from the garden for our honeymooners!
Fishing for dinner at Cayo Loco on your pink sand private Atlantic ocean beach house......mmmm good!
Unsurpassed endless natural beauty abounds on the Island of Eleuthera which means freedom in greek!
Starfish just relaxing at the bottom of the sea on the beautiful Island of Eleuthera in the Bahamas!
A rainbow at the end of your tranquil beach at Cayo Loco vacation rental one bedroom for two people!
Guest in beach pulapa at oceanfront beachfront one bedroom vacation rental beach house for 2 people!
Rainbow over the beachfront in oceanfront beachfront one bedroom beach vacation house for 2 people!
Flowers from the garden for our honeymoon couples!
Guest enjoying cocktails on day bed beachfront one bedroom vacation rental beach house for 2 people!
Paddle Board on the beach at Cayo Loco. Paddle Boards, surf boards and kayaks included in your stay!
Grouper caught on your beach Cayo Loco One bedroom oceanfront vacation rental house for two people!
The 'Conch Salad Man' will make you, fresh as you wait, conch salad at Governor's Harbour Fish Fry!
Upper surf shack at Surfer's Beach, world class surf spot, in Gregory Town, Eleuthera Island Bahamas
Pig Roast in March is sure to please everyone as all the locals and  tourists enjoy the beach feast!
Morning sunrise from your balcony on your private pink sand Atlantic Ocean island beach house for 2!
Junior Junkanoo horn players show off their brightly colored hand made costumes in the competition!
Heating up the steel drums around the fire in preparation for Junkanoo, yearly cultural competition!
Many excellent scuba diving spots on Eleuthera explored & experienced with Ocean Fox Cotton Bay!
This grouper followed us around while we were scuba diving with Oceanfox Cotton Bay - just great!
Enjoy open mic/jam/music & dancing available on the island close to Cayo Loco Beach House Eleuthera!
Pineapple Festival in June and Tripoli's famous daquiris, leaded or unleaded, are not to be missed!
Steel drummers at Junior Junkanoo, an event not to be missed with great music, food and lots of fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Octlt
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful house on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is amazing. Maureen was a wonderful host and provided lots of advice on getting the most out of our stay. The house is surrounded by lush gardens and overlooks a beautiful, deserted beach. The house has everything you need, lots of places to lounge, a full kitchen with all the implements you need, a very comfy bed, and lots of other touches that make relaxing very easy. There is a restaurant(Pascal's) just a few minutes walk south down the beach with a pool you can use. Govenor's Harbor is a 10 minute drive and has several great restaurants, markets, a coffee shop, and local fisherman selling fresh fish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Becoming "one of your favorite beach stays ever" made me smile and warmed my spirit! Your detailed review is just what my future guests will appreciate and we thank you for that! You are most welcome back any time! You are now in the "Cayo Loco Club"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkriehl
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Superlatives Abound!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is an amazing rental!
We love Maureen; she is delightful.
The cottage is darling and light and airy and
Sits right above one of the most gorgeous beaches
You will find anywhere.
We strolled forever along the shore and only saw a handful of other people
In the distance.
The bed is excellent, unlike many rentals here, and the
Linens are high quality.
The kitchen has everything you need and quite a few restaurants
Are nearby, one that you can walk to along to on the beach.
There is a raised lounging bed on the deck where you can relax
And enjoy the beautiful view and the fresh breezes.
Heavenly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Amazing is the perfect word for Cayo Loco and Eleuthera, I concur! What a pleasure to have you choose Cayo Loco for part of your Eleuthera adventures! We loved having you both and truly enjoyed sharing our spectacular serene spot with you! Can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for a couple looking to get away!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simple cabin right on the beach. Clean and stocked with everything we needed. The water and beach were perfect. There was a couple in the other cabin that we saw twice during our stay. We had the beach to ourselves for most of the week. Pascals is the closest restaurant and the food is amazing! This was a week of unwinding, adventure and perfection! We will be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Can't wait to have you back! It was such a pleasure to share our little slice of paradise with you! We just love Pascals! Isn't it amazing to wake up to that splendid beach and gorgeous water? Still takes my breath away even after 12 years! Thanks for making Cayo Loco your 'perfect getaway'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryBBJ
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Spectacular, Great View, Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a serene setting! You are looking directly onto a beautiful beach (one of the best on the island in my opinion) and one that you don't really see many people on. The island was so great and we are glad we had information from the owners about the island, very thorough and thought out what they've done here. They are lovely by the way and have thought of everything to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. They seem to truly care which you don't find all the time. There are also restaurants not too far away, Leo's being one of our favorites. You also aren't far from great beaches and can a lovely town Governor's Harbour is a few minutes away event though it feels like you are so far away from anything due to how peaceful it is. We'd definitely recommend this place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Such a great review, thank you for choosing Cayo Loco and we look forward to hosting those you recommend. Happy you enjoyed our spot and that we were able to help make your visit all that more enjoyable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitts02
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is awesome! Hosts are wonderful and very helpful. View is amazing! This is a very romantic place. Make sure and have Anna & Jeremy cook you a Bahamian meal. Will go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
What a lovey review, thank you! It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you return! Anna and Jeremy are always a highlight of our guests' visit - so special! It was a pleasure to host you and we were delighted to help make your stay at Cayo Loco amazing! It's a magical spot to indulge yourselves in a little romance!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing