We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harry Potter World London - excellent!!”

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.61*
and up
Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Leavesden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Harry Potter World London - excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I would definitely recommend this to any HP fans out there! Absolutely loved my visit, it was 10 times better than I had expected. Fab Fab Fab!! Took over 100 pictures and found out some great things about the film! The butter beer isn't great but worth a try!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
26 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23,751
    4,023
    746
    207
    133
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not as big as we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went on the 29/12/12 (11am tour). The tour was okay and there was some interesting things to see, but we didn't rush it and we were done and dusted within 1 hour 20 minutes.
The staff were friendly at the start of the tour but as we started going around, some of the staff had no interest in offering any help to visitors and were taking absolutely no notice of the visitors, but just wanted to chat amongst themselves about their personal lives, so it was pointless having them there.

At £28 per adult and £21 a child, we felt the ticket prices were double what they should have been.

It was most certainly not as big as we expected it to be.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
13 Thank greatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit, shame about the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a marvellous visit to the warner bros studios, the tour surpassed expectations. Staff were helpfull and friendly and the feeling of being part of it all was amazing. BUT the food in the cafe & the cakes/biscuits on the back lot were over priced and tastless. So eat before you go or pack a sandwich!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Mary_Bo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you love Harry potter it's magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Visited on 30 th December , 4pm , very well organised despite the que ( Disney like). Fantastic 3 hours . Well worth every penny . The sheerjoy and delight on the face of my 15 yr old and 11yr old daughters was great . They have grown up with Harry potter so it really compliments the books and films..The nightbus in the dark was great ... And Dobby :) Would definatly go back x

Helpful?
4 Thank Wincey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour on the 3rd Jan 2013 not knowing EXACTLY what to expect. Boy where we delightfully surprised, from the moment the doors opened and the tour started it seemed magical to us all. The great hall was still decked out for Christmas and it was amazing just to be in there.
The whole tour is a deffinite must do if you enjoyed the Harry Potter books and films (and indeed even if you didn't)
We will be going again withoiut a doubt

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gnna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing