We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the haggis.”

The Glen Scottish Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Stittsville
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Best known for fish & chips and whole hearted family values, The Glen strives to deliver a modern taste of Scotland to every guest. Haste Ye Back.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

As we were pulling in, my wife said "why are we going here? Don't most people avoid Scottish food?". And our party of 3 didn't hide from Scottish food. In fact, I went for the most Scottish of 'em all, haggis. And it was pretty darn tasty. So don't avoid Scottish food. Especially on a cool fall day, it actually hits the spot.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Great place for fish and chips and it's probably one of the more authentic pubs in the region, it's a bit noisy from all the patrons so I wouldn't go there for a quiet meal but if you've got a hankering for fish and chips and you're in Stittsville, give this place a shot.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Bryan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Drawn by the reviews of the fish and chips we were actually quite disappointed by the food. The fish was really dry - almost inedible in parts and the fries left an oily aftertaste. It wasn't horrible, nor was it great We wouldn't say they were the best fish and chips In the city. The Service was lovely, helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank epd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The Glen has a strong reputation for its fish and chips. Being local, we eat at the Glen occassionally, or take out, when we want a good dish of fish and chips. The portions are fresh, huge, accompanied by fries, and I suggest ordering mushy peas as a side--perfect!
The Glen is family owned--a few elderly members can be seen helping at the restaurant-always familiar faces.
Service is fast.
Usually a lively atmosphere, popular. I suggest a reservation on a weekend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 997bjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. I reccomend the haggis, and if you've never had it before it amazing, and not gross or what you think it would look like at all!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Keener55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glen Scottish Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 
Stittsville, Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to The Glen Scottish Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing