We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So welcoming!”
Plantation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plantation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Plantation Cabin
7th Heaven Cabin
Kangaroo Mum with twin Joeys
Kookaburra goes surfing
Fishing anyone
A perfect beach for kids and dogs
Sunrise at Cabins Beach
View of our beach from the Headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mullaway, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisMc9
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“So welcoming!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just had a great week at Plantation, one of the Mullaway Cabins! From the warm welcome on arrival to the special treats to the comfy bed to the beautiful grounds, this was an extra special place to chill out and feel regenerated. We will certainly be back. Thank you R, R and Jo for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Very special thanks from our four-legged family member as well.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Chris, thanks very much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you were able to share our little piece of paradise and appreciate it as much as we do. See you again soon we hope.
R,R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O658MKcra...
Pambula, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Right at home”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great spot for a break. Only had one night but will be back for sure. Beautiful setting, great hosts that went out of their way to make us feel at home and had everything we needed. Loved it and it's pet friendly as well so might have to take the whole family next time.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thanks very much for your review Craig. We're always thrilled to hear that our guests love our place as much as we do. See you again soon.R, R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia U
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Jo, property manager was enthusiastic and very helpful. We were welcomed with freshly baked slices of cake, homemade jam and bread, herb and vege garden, outdoor fire, hammock and bbq. The cottage has been dressed perfectly to suit the location - which is amazing! You can't help but hear the surf which is less than a minute walk away. You feel like it is your own private beach as there was only ever two - four additional people there at any one time.
The outdoor rainfall shower is the perfect way to end the day - water is warm with good pressure. The four days we were there we rarely saw another person. We will definitely return to this magical cottage - Seventh Heaven.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you Alicia for your lovely review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the Magic of Mullaway. We look forward to seeing you again.
R and R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
Grenfell, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in 7th Heaven cabin was just that. From the moment we arrived and saw our welcome sign at the front door we knew we were in for something special. Waiting inside was delicious home made slice on the bench and icy cold beer in the fridge. The kitchen was well fitted out with everything we needed to do our cooking for the stay, the bed was comfortable and the outdoor bathroom was amazing. There are veggie gardens next to the property that you are welcome to use, as well as other gardens that contributed to the beautiful arrangements throughout the cabin. The beach is only a short walk away. We can't wait for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review V and R. You were a pleasure to have as guests. We welcome you back anytime.
R and R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki H
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plantation Cottage - A Picture Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 days at this private picture perfect paradise called Plantation Cottage. For our stay I renamed it Serendipity meaning "the faculty of making fortunate discoveries by chance". The cottage is best described as simplistic luxury, it had everything we needed, a well-equipped kitchen, comfy bed, quality linen and towels, welcome drinks in the fridge, baked treats on the bench and tropical floral arrangements throughout. It was all generous and our names hand written on the quaint welcome sign that sat on the front step when we arrived was personal and welcoming. Mother Nature provided us with the sun drenched deck to enjoy our morning coffee, the soft sea breezes to enjoy our late afternoon wine and cheese and the soothing sound of the waves to help us drift off to sleep at night. The amazing organic herb and veggie garden was plentiful and we picked fresh produce as we needed. Joe the Manager met us on arrival, you always know when someone loves what they do because its written into their smile before any words are even spoken, Joe was warm and welcoming and discreetly present if we needed anything, which we didn't. It was a magical place that allowed us to do as much or as little as we liked. Thank you Rose, Roz and Joe for creating a special place that allowed us to re-create holiday memories we remember as children but with the indulgent luxuries you appreciate as an adult.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you Nikki for your lovely and thorough review. I'm glad that you feel that magic that we do at Mullaway. We look forward to seeing you, M and C again. Given that you have been here 3 times in three months, I'm guessing you are beginning to feel at home in Plantation. Thanks for your support and I'm glad you love Jo the way we do.
R and R, Jo and of course Chili
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing