We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Closerie Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The lady of the house is very nice and helpful. She will make reservations for you with a smile.
We had a lovely romantic room with a brand new bathroom.
Marie is serving a nice, simple breakfast (no croissants or eggs, but home made jam and cake).
Good location to visit the Loire castles & wineries, but unfortunately you have to take the car to go to a restaurant.
Private parking and wifi also very nice..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anlis_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this B&B very much. Marie was a great host! She gave us helpful tips about attractions, bicycle rental and restaurants. We spent two nights here and loved the comfort of the rooms. Safe parking, close to major attractions and peaceful, it provided all we needed.

We struggled a bit to find the B&B - directions were not very good. Make sure you ask for a map / directions before you go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A friend and I spent two nights here in October, and would highly recommend anyone who wants to tour the Loire to stay here. It's a great place to base yourself, close to Amboise for dinner and an easy drive through the countryside to places like Château de Chenonceau and Château de Chambord.

Breakfast was simply lovely, with the owner serving fresh pastries, homemade jams and homemade yogurt and muesli. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and there was plenty of tourist information available. Marie (owner) was incredibly helpful, providing local knowledge when it came to planning our days. There was also off street parking available behind the house, which was much better than parking our hire car on the street.

This was my favourite B&B in all of France!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I loved the old house which has beautifully renovated as a B&B with wonderful decor and every comfort. The breakfast was excellent with fresh, home cooked jams and cakes and the location perfect for a trip to the chateaus of the Loire Valley. Marie, the host, could not have been more helpful with her suggestions about places to visit. I would highly recommend the B&B for a perfenct stay in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We only spent 2 September nights at this delightful B&B but would highly recommend it as a very spacious, comfortable, very friendly and as long as you have your own car, a very handy location to visit all the beautiful chateaux in the Loire Valley. The owners are very friendly and proud of their house and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail in your room was a wonderful surprise. There is also a room filled with local artwork which was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poce-sur-Cisse
1.9 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
243 reviews
4 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
645 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Chateau de Nazelles Amboise
Chateau de Nazelles Amboise
#1 of 4 in Nazelles-Negron
253 reviews
3.6 km away
Les Fleurons
Les Fleurons
#4 of 31 in Amboise
142 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Au Charme Rabelaisien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie Saint-Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie Saint-Vincent

Address: 38 route de Saint Ouen les Vignes, 37530 Poce-sur-Cisse, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise > Poce-sur-Cisse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Poce-sur-Cisse
Price Range: €95 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two hours from Paris, Marie welcomes you to la Closerie Saint Vincent. Located at the gateway to the Royal City d'Amboise, this residence from the 19th century offers four rooms and traditional dining honoring Touraine's regional products. La Closerie Saint Vincent is a convivial, calm and discreet location, full of charm. Here, you will be ideally located near the most famous castles of the Loire valley: Amboise, Chambord, Chenonceau, Parc Leonardo da Vinci, le Clos Luce, the gardens of Chaumont, Villandry. The richness of this historic patrimony makes Touraine an exceptional destination. In addition, many tourist attractions are located here such as the Beauval Zoo, the Museum of Magic of Blois, the cultural season of Tours, the natural parks of the Loire, ... Touraine has everything to seduce you. Escape for a holiday or a weekend. Give yourself time to relax and take advantage of the quiet life in the Loire valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Closerie Saint-Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing