We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$199
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$313
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$344
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$250
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$420
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
629
527
275
112
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
527
275
112
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barpuerto ricoold san juanwine barwalking distancepool areatwo blocksshort walk to the beachfast foodcoffee makerclose to the airportnice poollobbysauleighty20prcruise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I stayed at the Verdanza from September 16 – September 22, 2017. Unfortunately, this timeframe spanned the arrival of Hurricane Maria. The hotel was well situated, clean and friendly before the storm, and exemplified themselves during and after the storm. The staff stayed at the hotel and put the guests safety and comfort first, ahead of even their own homes and families. Despite minor damage to the hotel, the staff ensured everyone was fed and safe. I would like to re-visit the hotel after the hurricane recovery. The property is dog and family friendly, sporting a dog park and pool with a children’s splash park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duckscrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaacke, Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

duckscrubber,

Thank you for your great review! The dates you visited were very challenging for us and the entire island due to hurricane Maria. Thankfully we were able to take care good care of our guests because of our passionate and diligent staff who went out of their way to make sure that we made our guests feel as if it were another sunny day at the Verdanza.

We are now in the process of rebuilding and creating a new, better Verdanza. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.

D Haacke
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Since the US military airlift 'dumped' us with only one soft carry bag in San Juan, we were looking for a reasonable, close to airport, room as it was now all out-of-pocket unexpected expense. The entire forced time in PR was at Verdanza. Truly impressed with entire staff, from President Rick Newman; Mgr. Rickie Newman; Concierge, Tina; GuestServices Mgr., Johanny to all wait staff, room attendants etc. They put us in a poolside, ground level room with a sm fridge at a hurricane refugee discounted rate. They have a few great restaurants/bar, lovely landscaping, pool and water park for kids and it's a short walk to the beach.
Aside from above, we were amazed and awed by the Herculean all volunteer donation/collection drive for other islands' relief, orchestrated by Rickie Newman and seems 100 volunteers. They even sorted out and displayed table after table in the conference room, clothing, toiletries, for hotel guests, like us, who had been 'rescued' with basically very little but important papers and medicines. The first day donations filled two semi trailers, sorted, labeled and trucked out by 9pm. Collections were building exponentially every day. Many other locations were also collection centers, but it illustrates how involved and caring this co. is. Hope pix will attach.
It is also extremely pet friendly hotel, there were leashed dogs everywhere .. smile .. and they even have an enclosed, open air pet playground 'park'.
The hotel is within short walks to some stores, After the trauma and chaos post- Irma on totally devastated St Maarten, at what was a luxury 5* resort, this little haven was perfect for de-stressing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FeithRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaacke, Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

FeithRochesterNY,

Thank you so much for your review. Once we heard what Irma did to our neighbor islands, our natural instinct as hoteliers was to ask ourselves what we could do to help. With the help of our passionate team and several volunteers from across the island, an idea was made a reality and gave way to our hurricane relief drive. It was a truly successful and memorable event.

We appreciate your feedback on our facilities and are glad you enjoyed them. We hope to welcome you back again soon under better circumstances.

Regards,

D Haacke
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Instead of help, they let me go @ 1:30 am because they claimed that there's no other room available to move us. I'm still waiting for my reimbursement. No one gave us an apology for the inconveniences nor the bad time we had.
I will never recommend them.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Bladys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaacke, Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Bladys P,

Our most sincere apologies for not having a room in order for you during your stay. I have reviewed the date of your stay and found that there was no other room available at that time. The reservations proceeded to cancel the reservation without penalty according to our records. If you are still showing a charge on your account, please do not hesitate in contacting our finance team.

Cordially,

D Haacke
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Was very comfortable in my room and my room maintenance was exceptional.... Especially loved the balcony and my view of the pool and sprinklers area.... We will definitely stay again.! A great experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aescud_942278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaacke, Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

aescud_942278,

We are delighted you hear you had an enjoyable stay. As you said, our beautiful green areas and pool are something we are praised for regularly. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Regards,

D Haacke
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We plan 2 return, amazing place. Clean, welcoming, spacious and amazing king size bed. We hope 2 stay longer on our next trip. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach, stores, restaurants everything you would need...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaacke, Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Jorge C,

We can't agree with you more. The Verdanza is truly in the middle of it all and most importantly steps away from the beach. Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff!

D Haacke
Rooms Division Maanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews