We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Patio Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$379
US$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
16
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I would agree with the other poor review on here. We usually try to find hotels on the cheaper side, but this is by far the worst one we have ever stayed at. From all the good reviews, I'm not sure if we just got a bad room or what. The faucet was falling off the sink the shower was about 2 feet wide by about 3 feet long, the air conditioner was on its last legs. We tried to turn on the 12" TV but didn't get anything. The whole front was some kind of louvered windows that you could here everything going on outside. There was a street light, right out the side window that kept the room light all night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela G, Manager at El Patio Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We truly apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Thank you for letting us know, that way we know the feedback we receive and how to fix our errors. We'll make sure that it won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Very clean and quiet. Nice place to stay and sleep...like home. Next time I will choose El Patio again. :)) There's a Spanish Bakery ( Panaderia España) near the place, with good food, pastry, and wines. Try the caldo gallego soup!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRSOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A lovely place,very cozy..We always like to stay there..Very quiet.Its a perfect place to feel like in home! Clean and good attendance. is located across the main streets.You can walk thru the streets and admire all the houses. nice people around. For me a little far from beach,but the pool is perfect. Have a fridge in the bedrooms for the cold beers and water. A Family kitchen it is lovely!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed at El Patio on multiple occasions. It's a great value. The bed was comfortable, you can walk to the beach, the pool is nice, the staff was very helpful every time. If you think you won't be spending much time in your room (which you shouldn't because you should be at the beach drinking pina coladas), then this guest house is for you. My only recommendation is to ask for extra towels... for some reason this hotel (as well as many other in the Caribbean) does not believe in shower rugs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariya1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Decided to stay here because we didn't want to splurge too much since it was our last day in Puerto Rico and we needed a place close to the airport for our early flight, and yet still enjoy the town - one last time. The place is conveniently located away from the main street of where all shops, hotels and restaurants are situated. Though, its only a short walk and just over the bridge. The place is quiet and has all the necessary things you need (i.e. clean bed, shower). My only complaint is that we were only given one set of key (one for the front gate and the other for the room. It would have been nice to have your own keys so you can go about separately as you wish. There's also a nice Spanish bakery/restaurant a few blocks which has tons of selections of food and desserts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TabsterInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews