We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
64
63
21
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
63
21
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlocation is greatold san juancomfortable roomgreat place to stayisla verde areahamburgeryogurtbeachcoconutprmedallawalgreensesj
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I stayed just for one night. Staff is friendly, but the room and its amenities are just like a motel. Old furniture, not enough lighting, bathroom small. It seems clean and it was available. Really nothing to write at all. The Price was around a $100.00 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lcdovelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Location was great to bounce between old San Juan and other nearby cities.
Water wasn't very warm.
Air conditioning remote was not working properly and stayed cold one night.
Staff was very helpful and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and loved it. I was traveling alone and felt completely safe and taken care of during my stay. It's situated on a small point with beaches on either side and only steps away.

The restaurant/bar is a fun and festive spot with a beautiful view and helpful service. Korey, Antonio and staff were nothing but helpful, kind and full of solid recommendations for places to visit, eat, play and relax. It was my first time in PR and I'm definitely coming back - and when I do, I'm staying at La Playita again.

Also, It's a bargain for folks traveling on a budget. I booked in advance enough to get a good deal on the room. The room itself was pretty bare bones but clean and comfortable with AC and large windows that open to allow for a lovely ocean breeze.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank rubylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you like to dine outdoors like I do then try this restaurant. A short walk on the beach from the ESJ Azul this restaurant is deceiving from the outside but once you get to the outdoor deck your skeptical face will turn to a big smile. An absolute beautiful view with a wonderful breeze. We got there at noon so we were only the 2nd table there. The food was very good and the server was very pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mgiord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Los artículos dentro del cuarto están todos en mal estado desde la cama, la neverita, la mesa y el ropero donde no puedes guardar ni la ropa que lleves , si llevas un vestido no hay donde ponerlo. El control de aire acondicionado no lo tienes tu en el cuarto y si necesitas que lo suban o bajes tienes que salir a ir a fuera para que alguien lo haga e interrumpa tu privacidad ya que no hay divisiones en el cuarto solo para el baño . El Desayuno Continental es otro engaño , no importa a la hora que vallas nunca hay nada , pero si le ponen el rotulo como si lo hubiera agotado. El Gerente nunca da la cara y no te resuelven nada . Esto es un arrabal y una estafa total, jamas volveré.
The items inside the room are all in poor condition from the bed, the fridge, the table and the closet where you can not keep or the clothes you wear, if you wear a dress there is no where to put it. The air conditioning control does not have you in the room and if you need to get it up or down you have to go outside to have someone do it and disrupt your privacy as there are no divisions in the room just for the bathroom. The Continental Breakfast is another deception, no matter when you go there is never anything, but if you put the label as if it had been exhausted. The Manager never gives the face and they do not solve anything to you. This is a suburb and a total rip off, I will never go back

Room Tip: Quedese en cualquier otro Hotel que no sea este, realmente es peor que un Motel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marymichael18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews