We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
311
65
30
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
65
30
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el san juan meat market ocean villa pool area pool party club brava rooms are beautiful diamond member amazing vacation major renovation pool service wonderful stay great music fitness center main lobby great room beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed over labor day weekend. Hotel is a shell of itself. Air conditioning in rooms was sub par. Pool side drink service was very good. Beach is beautiful. Not thrilled about people from other hotels accessing the pool. Overall so-so , would wait till the hotel completely reopens if you are planning on going!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank jimione27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneR1071, Guest Relations Manager at El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

The El San Juan Hotel is currently offering limited services, amenities, and dining options. Amenities and services may be periodically unavailable during this time. Construction work will be ongoing in public and guestroom areas as refurbishment work progresses toward the iconic hotel’s future Grand Reopening. After this point we would love to see you return and experience the hotel in all of its glory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel is in shambles, they are remodeling everything, 95% of the hotel is shut down, the staff are rude, I could go on and one but trust me do not stay at this hotel! I’m a diamond member and was treated so horribly I’m thinking of switching from Hilton! I spend over 1/3 of the year staying at Hilton hotels!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneR1071, Guest Relations Manager at El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We appreciate your candid honesty and comments about the stay you had with us. Our Hilton Honors members' feedback is extremely important to us and we take your comments very seriously. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while on the property. We have shared with the staff in an effort to improve our services. Construction work will be ongoing in public and guestroom areas as refurbishment work progresses toward the iconic hotel’s future Grand Reopening this upcoming winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Angelo at the el San Juan hotel was incredible. Good people very helpful and sweet. Will come back for sure. Hopefully next time the casino and everything is back up and running again. Cheers to el San Juan

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneR1071, Guest Relations Manager at El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your review - Angelo and the rest of the staff truly appreciates your words. When you return Angelo will definitely be waiting for you to ensure another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Still not open in full after the hurricane but it's a very nice hotel, a classic from the 1950's. Beautiful wood decor. Rooms recently renovated. Good service and the Italian restaurant is very good quality. The gym is also brand new, full gym hard to find in other hotels.Some restaurants and the main lobby under renovation after the hurricane but I was told would be ready in 2-3 months.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 133luisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneR1071, Guest Relations Manager at El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your comments - we do hope to see you return and review the property once all of our amenities are up to speed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The property is not fully open, but plenty to appreciate. The pools are really nice and beach location was great. Staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. Location good with plenty shopping & restaurants with in walking distance (local food @ Plato’s, Cuban @ Metropol) Napoli restaurant in the hotel has delicious pizza and sangria, try it. Brava, the night club in the hotel is convenient, but crowd was very young (18 to early 20’s at most). Will definitely return when fully open or maybe before.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
2  Thank amstx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews