We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$250
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$324
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$313
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
34
36
38
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
36
38
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool closescleaning staffwalking distance to the beachrented a cartwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was an excellent place to stay close to the beach the rooms were nicely updated and the staff were very friendly. The pool was a nice touch. Its also close to great restaurants. The parking can be an issues on busy holidays but we didnt have any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deaclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

If you will have a car the free parking without reservation they offer is about 8 spots that are always full after that you must pay to park in a public lot around the block which is very inconvenient for the luggage you have to carry. When I asked them about the free parking on they offered they stated it said only when available which I found nowhere on the site

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for someone just looking for a place to sleep and not spend much time in the room. Rooms were located on the second floor. There is no elevator so you have to carry luggage up a small flight of stairs. Rooms were clean and my room had a small balcony that overlooked the pool. There was also a small terrace area where you could sit out and relax and also access WiFi as it was not available in the rooms.

Wash cloths, iron, WiFi password etc were not in the room and I was told by front desk staff that they were only provided upon request only. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful with calling a cab to take you around siteseeing.

Overall decent hotel for a short stay if only the bare minimum is good for you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ashantiandashamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

There is an awesome terrace area to use the wifi, overlooking the pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms dated, but clean. Close to the airport. So wear earplugs, or keep the AC on at night. There are shops and great restaurants within walking distance. Edith's was great for breakfast. They charge $3 per day energy fee. Weird. We loved the atmosphere, and could walk two blocks to the beach.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I have been to this property previously.. this was the reason I returned-- JETBLUE has actually added it to its vacation packages!!!

The property is in desperate need of an upgrade. The public areas are FILTHY!! I walked from my lounge chair to the pool and the bottoms of my feet were black with dirt!!!

The bar has no bartender, the music they have playing is the same CD over & over again!!!!

As for amenities-- you get 1oz of shampoo/conditioner and 1 towel per guest. The bed was lumpy and sank in the middle!!

You must ask to borrow the following items: iron, blow dryer, additional towels.

WIFI IS ONLY accessible by the front desk - when you walk toward the pool area you loose it, Considering its 30feet away!!

Staff is the ONLY positive for this guest house.. they are ALL friendly & Polite ..

I would have spoken with management but truly just wanted to leave!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews