We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveller rating
1,070
919
405
181
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
919
405
181
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourevening receptionmade to order breakfastsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blockscomplimentary breakfastshort walk to the beachrum punchcocktail hourpre cruise stayel patio
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

It's a wonderful hotel with a great staff. I would stay here again any time I'm in PR. Breakfast tastes great. Love free drunks in the evening. And they went above and beyond to take care of us during Hurricane Irma.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jessicawP66SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is very dated and nothing like the pictures on the website. I felt very mislead upon our arrival to this property and was very disappointed in the quality of this Embassy location. From the lobby, to the Outback restaurant, to the room, to the pool it was horrible. The entire hotel including the lobby and restaurant had a foul odor our entire 5 day stay. It smells like the carpeting in the hotel is dirty and needs replaced. Embassy claims the suites have been renovated but they do not appear to have been. They still look very dated and old and again have a terrible scent. We even had to go and purchase a candle just to try to tame the smell. It was horrible. The building needs to be pressure washed and the pool could use some landscaping. THe hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful especially Jose the manager and I am aware the conditions of the hotel are out of his control. But spend the xtra money and stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the 2 bedroom 2bath suite, very clean and spacious rooms.Check in was a breeze and the manager was awesome, very nice guy also the employees were great! All friendly and pleasant people.They offer complimentary buffet breakfast which is very good especially the omelet and oatmeal. theres a reception in the evening with complimentary cocktails and non alcoholic drinks and horsd'oeuvres . The bartenders are good my only issue with The reception is they serve popcorn and nachos which is cold and not appetizing and those are definitely not horsdeouvres. The location is a plus it's in walking distance of CVS, the beach and other fast food joints,restaurants and stores.Tbe pool area is nice and relaxing and the food served at the patio bar and grill is really good especially the Mo&trifongos.Overall our stay was awesome and we definitely will be going back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank _kaylavuitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The overall trip was a success. We had a great time perfect location from the beach and airport. I would recommend this place to stay for personal or business. Please ensure you call early to schedule excursions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank devoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The Hotel has a great pool. We had a great time and would stay at this hotel again. The hotel is not on the beach but the beach is a 5 minute walk. The hotel is near a Pizza Hut , Wendy's, Ice Cream and CVS.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews