We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
1,111
943
422
190
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
943
422
190
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse happy hour made to order breakfast evening reception san juan chips and salsa free drinks living room close to the airport managers reception two blocks omelet complimentary breakfast cocktail hour short walk to the beach rum punch el patio
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The bed spread was dirty. The happy hour needs to be better controlled and the employees at the front desk need more training in customer service. The room had a few things that were broken (refrigerator and the bathroom had a hole in the door where there was once a hook and the TV in the bedroom was all dark - about to go out)

Room Tip: Very noisy anywhere
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venonciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear venonciab: Thank you so much for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Our housekeeping and engineering teams are aware of your comments and will do their best to address them as soon as possible. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you deserve.

Again, thank you for your visit; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed for one night after returning from a cruise. The main reason to book this hotel was that it is adjacent to the airport and its very big pool area. Be aware that here is an extra resort fee because of that.

Check-In:
Since we had to disembark the cruise ship early in the morning, we naturally arrived at the hotel way before the official check-in time. I had hoped to at least get rid of the luggage until our room would become available, but the lady at the front desk was so kind to check us in right away, which we very appreciated. 5/5

Staff:
Except for one of the barkeepers, who prepared the complimentary drinks, most of the staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast staff was a bit disorganized and screwed up the omelet orders, because they kept taking orders (just verbally instead of writing them down), but couldn't keep up and in the end they didn't know which was what. So my wife ended up getting an omelet with tomatoes in it, which was very dangerous as she has an allergy and one piece is enough to potentially kill her. 3/5

Room (cleanliness & interior):
We had a 2DB suite on the 7th floor (HHonors floor). The interior was simple and modern, not much wear and tear visible. Both suite and bathroom seemed to have been cleaned properly. Nice big TV in the seating area. 4/5

Sleep comfort:
So-so, mattresses seemed to be OK, but still ended up having back pain in the morning. 3/5

Noise:
A/C was very quiet. We didn't hear any noise from the neighboring rooms or outside. 5/5

Wifi:
What a bust. First of all, we were only able to pick up a wifi signal in the living area of our suite, but not the sleeping area. However, the bigger problem was, that we got kicked out every couple minutes and had to reconnect every time, sometimes manually, sometimes it happened automatically. Nowhere in the entire hotel, not even in the lobby, it was possible to establish a stable connection and e.g. have a decent conversation via facetime. We tried three different types of devices, but with all of them it was the same issue. Don't know whether purchasing premium service would have solved the problem, but even for complimentary service this was inacceptable. 1/5

Pool:
Nicely set up pool area with one very big pool, a hot tub and a separate kids pool with a playground next to it. The main pool was not heated. 5/5

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ump22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Ump22:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that our Front Desk was able to check you in early and that you found our Team Members to be helpful, they are the best! I apologize for the inconvenience you had at breakfast and with the internet connection. I will share your comments with our Engineering Department.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This far exceeded my expectations. My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 6 nights. The rooms and bathroom was clean. Check in was easy we were able to get an early check in. It was a very short walk to the beach and they provide beach service for their hotel guests. The casino is small but the people who work there are very friendly and offered great suggestions on where to go eat. They have a complimentary breakfast and cook to over omlets, I was a little nervous about getting breakfast at the hotel based on other reviews stating that they had horrible long lines which we found not to be the case. The breakfast was good for what it was. Overall I would stay there again if we ever found ourselves in PR again.

Room Tip: our room was on the 8th floor so we never heard any on the night time noise which was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayala0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hello mayala0826:

Congratulations! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Embassy Suites San Juan!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

thank you for your great and excellent service. my experiences was wonderful. my family had a great time and was very happy. the breakfast was delicious and they gave us a nice service. the rooms were always very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Alba A:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites San Juan next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I have stayed at many embassy suites around the US and this property in San Juan,P.R did not disappoint. Check in was very smooth especially with a flight delay which pushed my check in until after 1am. Desk clerk was very pleasant. Nice feature online allows you to actually pick your room. Little advice, don't pick the second floor because its right above the casino and they play music late into the night. I am heavy sleeper so it did not bother me but others that sleep light beware, just pick a room 3rd floor and up. Room was very clean and nice size, housekeeping excellent. The lobby and eating area very clean. All the workers were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome as always, tasty choices. The happy hour was the best @ any embassy suites. Music, videos and great bartenders. Lines are long but they go quick. Drinks was really good and they offer light snacks. The pool area is the best I've ever seen for embassy suites. Large adult area, waterfalls, nice bar with food as well. they also have a second level and a small kids pool on the first level. The hotel food is good(ordered a late dinner saturday night at the casino bar). Casino is small but alive with live music(two man singing group were very good). The is an outback right in the hotel and I'm sure its convenient for guests but why eat at a chain place where you can walk to real Puerto rican restaurants.Beware you pay an extra 36 bucks for resorts fee but its worth it. the resort fee includes two chairs an umbrella and towels at the beach. The walk is 7 minutes, straight two or three blocks right to the isla verde beach. once on the beach you walk another 2 minutes to the left and find the embassy suites flag, attendant is there at 915 sharp, very nice person too. The chairs are heavy top notch chairs, non of that plastic crap here. he sets it all up for you. The area is very safe, police station is right behind the embassy suites. We walked to walgreens at 130am and no one bothered us. Beach is really nice, with lots to do if like water sports. Wave runners, paddle boats, parachute boats etc are available to rent. Food carts are all along the beach as well. We ate at a place Alambique bar and grill(its located in between a bar called third base and Torres bar and grill. Alambique was great $ 3 beers and cheap eats. Food was good and waitress and waiters very good.see Alvaro, he'll make you feel welcome. the area around the hotel contains many places to eat within a few blocks. the avenue before the beach, you can either go left to a very large pizza joint and other fast food spots or make a right a find more resturants and yes a COCK FIGHT arena which is open mon,tues thurs and saturday. this place was packed Sat night. a little bit pass this place was a restaurant called Metropol which has very nice employees, good affordable food. This is a hotel you do not need a rent a car, to/from the airport $14 to $17. I hope the great price special for this hotel happens again because I will visit again, great time and great stay, thank you

Room Tip: don't chose the second floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear John T:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Embassy Suites San Juan!We are so happy to hear about the wonderful time you had with us. I will definitely pass on the compliments to our Team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews