We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This far exceeded my expectations. My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 6 nights. The rooms and bathroom was clean. Check in was easy we were able to get an early check in. It was a very short walk to the beach and they provide beach service for their hotel guests. The casino is small but the people who work there are very friendly and offered great suggestions on where to go eat. They have a complimentary breakfast and cook to over omlets, I was a little nervous about getting breakfast at the hotel based on other reviews stating that they had horrible long lines which we found not to be the case. The breakfast was good for what it was. Overall I would stay there again if we ever found ourselves in PR again.

Room Tip: our room was on the 8th floor so we never heard any on the night time noise which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayala0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hello mayala0826:

Congratulations! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Embassy Suites San Juan!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 673 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

thank you for your great and excellent service. my experiences was wonderful. my family had a great time and was very happy. the breakfast was delicious and they gave us a nice service. the rooms were always very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Alba A:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites San Juan next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I have stayed at many embassy suites around the US and this property in San Juan,P.R did not disappoint. Check in was very smooth especially with a flight delay which pushed my check in until after 1am. Desk clerk was very pleasant. Nice feature online allows you to actually pick your room. Little advice, don't pick the second floor because its right above the casino and they play music late into the night. I am heavy sleeper so it did not bother me but others that sleep light beware, just pick a room 3rd floor and up. Room was very clean and nice size, housekeeping excellent. The lobby and eating area very clean. All the workers were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome as always, tasty choices. The happy hour was the best @ any embassy suites. Music, videos and great bartenders. Lines are long but they go quick. Drinks was really good and they offer light snacks. The pool area is the best I've ever seen for embassy suites. Large adult area, waterfalls, nice bar with food as well. they also have a second level and a small kids pool on the first level. The hotel food is good(ordered a late dinner saturday night at the casino bar). Casino is small but alive with live music(two man singing group were very good). The is an outback right in the hotel and I'm sure its convenient for guests but why eat at a chain place where you can walk to real Puerto rican restaurants.Beware you pay an extra 36 bucks for resorts fee but its worth it. the resort fee includes two chairs an umbrella and towels at the beach. The walk is 7 minutes, straight two or three blocks right to the isla verde beach. once on the beach you walk another 2 minutes to the left and find the embassy suites flag, attendant is there at 915 sharp, very nice person too. The chairs are heavy top notch chairs, non of that plastic crap here. he sets it all up for you. The area is very safe, police station is right behind the embassy suites. We walked to walgreens at 130am and no one bothered us. Beach is really nice, with lots to do if like water sports. Wave runners, paddle boats, parachute boats etc are available to rent. Food carts are all along the beach as well. We ate at a place Alambique bar and grill(its located in between a bar called third base and Torres bar and grill. Alambique was great $ 3 beers and cheap eats. Food was good and waitress and waiters very good.see Alvaro, he'll make you feel welcome. the area around the hotel contains many places to eat within a few blocks. the avenue before the beach, you can either go left to a very large pizza joint and other fast food spots or make a right a find more resturants and yes a COCK FIGHT arena which is open mon,tues thurs and saturday. this place was packed Sat night. a little bit pass this place was a restaurant called Metropol which has very nice employees, good affordable food. This is a hotel you do not need a rent a car, to/from the airport $14 to $17. I hope the great price special for this hotel happens again because I will visit again, great time and great stay, thank you

Room Tip: don't chose the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear John T:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Embassy Suites San Juan!We are so happy to hear about the wonderful time you had with us. I will definitely pass on the compliments to our Team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in November before a cruise. Loved it!! Great location near beach with area for Embassy suites guests with chairs and umbrellas.breakfast buffet is awesome-something for everyone ! Pool area beautiful and not crowded. Loved the room (Hilton Honors floor). Already booked for 2016 for 2 weeks in Puerto Rico

Room Tip: Hilton Honors floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chespen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear chespen2016:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Embassy Suites San Juan. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before our Southern Caribbean cruise. Check in was a breeze and we were able to check in early (yes, it was busy and there were lines but I expected as much). This hotel is a stop for a lot of people waiting to cruise or just getting back from a cruise. The suites are large and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located (but it is a little walk to get to the beach). The beach was nice but I never found the hotel folks with the complimentary chair and umbrella set up). We were there for 2 days before our cruise. It took a while for us to learn how to use the elevators. This is one thing they should tell you when you are checking in (that and where the beach chair person is located). I love the taxi system in PR. Everything is fixed rate and they tell you before hand what the charges will be. We took a taxi to Old San Juan one day, so did not use many of the hotel amenities. They do charge a "resort" fee but this is not what I consider a resort. There was Internet, a small casino, a laundry room, a coffee shop and a Outback in the hotel. We did eat at Outback once, typical Outback. The hotel pool is small but very pretty, especially at night. The hotel was clean and I would stay here again. I enjoyed the daily breakfast and the afternoon cocktails (although our free choices seemed to be some alcoholic green or pink punch). They also had popcorn and nachos. I enjoyed the breakfast and yes they need more cooks (especially on cruise morning!). If you only wanted a continental breakfast the line wasn't bad. Just pretty much a walk through. It would help if they had bacon, pancakes and other items on that side and just used the other side as the omelet station. When I'm on vacation, I don't let lines bother me. I read on TA that this would be a factor so I was prepared. Thanks Trip Advisor and thanks Embassy Suites for a great pre-cruise stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GrammeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear GrammeeM:

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will share your comments about the elevators and our Beach Services with our Front Desk.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
4.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
6.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.5 km away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: €134 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde, Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing