We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveller rating
1,617
864
293
135
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
864
293
135
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nestor colon san juan pool area ruth chris swim up bar mini bar ocean view club room food and drinks an umbrella close to the airport great pool beautiful property mi casita beach access the entire staff family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

As usual, our visit was FANTASTIC! We love the staff. It always feels like family. Andy Rodriguez provides excellent service! He goes above and beyond his job in Bell Service. Thanks to Andy and Irene, we got the best room possible, even though the hotel was at capacity!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DetricksWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that your stay was fantastic and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

My first time EVER to Puerto Rico let alone San Juan... Beautiful beautiful beautiful. We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. First and foremost to get the worst over before the best... Don't ever put a debit card down at a hotel for room charges etc, money WILL get put on hold when authorized and you won't be able to use the funds that were put on hold. Which is not a great combination on a budgeted vacation. Somehow with the night audit system is what the front desk told me is why my account had gotten up to 800.00 dollars on hold. Once addressed the front desk apologized and fixed the problem as quickly as possible. Just something I would've loved to have been warned about. I had such a welcoming experience with almost every hotel employee which there are a few I will point out specifically below. Although both of the bars located outside the hotel by the beach I didn't have such a welcoming experience, almost like we were a bother. Hurricane wise, BEAUTIFUL. You wouldn't have known this hotel was struck. They've repaired tremendously well. Yes there's a few palm trees here and there, but they're all growing back really well.

Okay, one word: Nestor - great great guy. We were greeted. Given a drink and a tester of sushi while we sat down and waited for a room to be ready. We didn't wait long and we were treated like royalty. He gave us the greatest advise on touristy things to do in the area and at a great price and great set up. He's the reason I would come back to this hotel. Being our first time here. He led us in a great direction, so thank you for that :)

William - he was such a sweet guy. He helped us with our bags, ride situations, advise. He was someone who was just a down to earth person who felt like family which was great to have so far away from home.

Carlos - security, was a very great person who always had a smile and made you feel at home at the Intercontinental. One time we had a guy follow us into the hotel and security was right on it once they realized he wasn't a guest. Made us feel really safe and secure.

I didn't know much Spanish going to Puerto Rico and my fiance and I got around great with no problem. Google translate, and almost everyone can also speak, understand English.

70% of the island has power and 30% still does not. Seeing them still struggling in areas and the helpless people and dogs was really hard.

¡Muchas gracias por todo durante nuestra estancia!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bitbytravelbug95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank your for taking the time to write such a detail review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the hold done to your debit card. As a standard procedure this is informed during the check in process and we sincerely regret to hear that this information was not provided opportunely.

Also, we appreciate your kind words about our staff and our property. We are glad to hear that your first time in Puerto Rico was a great one and that you enjoyed our service levels. We love hearing from happy guests like you and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Words cannot express or paint the picture of the excellent service I received from all of the staff at the Intercontinental San Juan, but one star shined the brightest, thank you Carol Vazquez for making my stay amazing! Your dedication and commitment to customer service is above all. IHG is lucky to have such an outstanding employee managing the front desk, where it begins and ends for every guest.

Room Tip: Higher Floors with Ocean Views are the best!!!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service levels that InterContinental brand is known for. Thank you for recognizing Carol and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Front door people are superb, especially William Cruz! Amazing guy and very helpful of the knowledge surrounding the hotel and places to go.
Hilton was great in making animals, very talented as a housekeeper
Front desk/check in could use some improvements with procedures, explaining things

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff members. We also value the suggestions you have provided about the front desk procedures, as they help us to identify areas of improvement. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Daliana and Jose took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed! Highly recommend a visit. Very relaxed day at the pool with great music and food. My wife loved it. Don’t be afraid to visit PR!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJU, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for recognizing Daliana and José! We are very fortunate to have them in our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing day by the pool and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews