We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely quiet beach

We’ve stayed in Isla Verde many times at ESJ and have only walked this beach a few times. I never... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
foxhillOttawa
,
Ottawa, Canada
via mobile
Best beach in Isla Verde

Excellent location behind the Ritz Carlton.Because the hotel is close there is few people... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Machi1506
,
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
via mobile
Read all 290 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Isla Verde
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$189.00
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
149
105
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
105
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico soft sand warm water blue water wave action surfing lessons rent chairs food and drinks the ritz carlton hector
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

One of my favorites beaches,,warm water surrounded by coconut palm trees,,n surrounded by restaurants,,close by so many shops n hotels

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a hotel just on the beach and this one is good with clean water and a clean beach (compared to the more famous Luquillo this is top of the class). Not crowded just relaxing

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Birgitta-Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Safe, fun, easy to access.
Parking is easy, walking is nearby restaurants and hotels. Monitored and tourist friendly.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This beach offers surfing lessons in a space where there are waves but not that dangerous. Amazing place for a familiar get away

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Street parking is how you park here. Watch out don't park on yellow curb anywhere. After circling the streets a few times we found parking on two separate days. Not impossible! Just keep looking! As far as the waves, they are pretty calm. There is a breaker and that helps, but do keep an eye out. We stayed on condado beach but after seeing how crazy those waves were we decided to drive here twice. The first time was on a Sunday and the beach was pretty packed and there was a stand selling food, you can rent chairs and umbrella. Today we came back and it was much better! Not as crowded. This isn't a beach that has any shells, probably because of breakers. The sand is incredibly soft. The water pretty clear. Pack a lunch bring a towel, this isn't south beach but it's doable.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Ready2rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews