We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,195
638
235
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
638
235
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slaney estuary dry dock bar reeds restaurant kids club overlooking the river leisure centre lovely hotel wexford town bar food wedding venue family break lovely view from start to finish strawberries top class would highly recommend this hotel wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I stayed a night in Ferrycarrig and loved the view across the water from the room. It was beautiful. The room was a good size and very comfortable. Bar food was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank grainnedxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed a beautiful stay with good room facilities, alongside lovely bar food and helpful staff. It will be my pleasure to convey your praise and recognition to the team.
Thank you for choosing the Ferrycarrig and we look forward to looking after you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Lovely Hotel with wonderful staff.
The views out over the river are fab,
there is a great beer garden to sit outside and enjoy the benefits of the views,
lovely peaceful location whilst just being minutes outside the town.
We had dinner in the bar and it was gorgeous, breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and they even have a machine which you can make your own mini pancakes in minutes .
Well worth a visit even if you just pop in for food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. I was so pleased to read of your experience and I look forward to sharing your review with all my colleagues.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

very good, clean hotel, good breakfast, thought the furniture in room requires update but did not reflect on such a lovely stay, thought food in bar was a bit overprice for what it was, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: as above, refurb of bedroom furniture needed.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 24grahamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you rated the hotel to be very good and I do very much take your points on board.
We are continuously upgrading where and when possible.
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to look after you again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Stayed for two nights in July 2018. I have been to this hotel before but last time got a room with a view of the gym roof. This time not disappointed, got a view of the Estuary which this hotel is built for. The weather was amazing so the views were great and even better when sitting on the deck with a glass of wine. The room was as big and very comfortable, my only complaint would be the damp smell in the bathroom and the short shower curtain which resulted in a very wet floor. Overall the hotel is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the bar is good. Great breakfast selection which was always available and fresh. The hotel is a bit of a way out of town so no local pubs available if you want a change from the hotel bar.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sflana886909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for expressing your views. We very much appreciate your repeat custom. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely summer break at the Ferrycarrig. We are so fortunate to have such spectacular views on our doorstep and the continued fine weather indeed enhances this. I am delighted that you encountered friendly and helpful staff alongside good food.
I do apologise for the damp smell and we certainly will look into this matter.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider the Ferrycarrig again in the future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Loved the Ferrycarrig. Rooms are bright, clean and airy with wonderful views. We were on fifth floor, which is adult only. The hotel caters equally well for families, younger and not so young guests. Staff are professional and courteous. Very good choice and quality of food for breakfast. Unlike other hotels there was no pressure to finish up at 10.30. Bar food delicious, though it is a pity the kitchen closes at 9pm. I think this is too early, especially if one was out for the day and would like room service on return. Restaurant, bar and terrace are in basement floor. This is fine though disabled access is somewhat complicated, with a walk along a narrow corridor from lift to bar and restaurant. Staff in beauty spa are welcoming and skilled. We really enjoyed our stay here. The ambience is calm and relaxing. I will definitely be back and can highly recommend the Ferrycarrig. Thank you to all there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Welltravelled88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am so pleased that you loved the hotel and had a really enjoyable stay. It is most reassuring to learn of professional and courteous staff. Thank you for this recognition.
We sincerely appreciate your complimenatry feedback and recommendation.
Thank you for choosing the Ferrycarrig. It was our great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have you back again very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews