We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for a Wedding”
Review of Ferrycarrig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'll admit I'm not the easiest person to please, I have got high standards and I can honestly say my overall experience at the Ferrycarrig Hotel did not disappoint. It was perfect. I was grateful for the good service, the excellent food, the lovely room and friendly staff. I have to particularly compliment the breakfast ...it was amazing! I'm just sorry I didn't get the chance to make my own pancakes with nutella, this was only due to the fact I was so full from everything else there from the fresh fruit to the full Irish. Overall very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murphyeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to express your views. I am so happy to hear that the Ferrycarrig did not disappoint and indeed to read that it was perfect is of such high reward. I am delighted that you experienced good service, excellent food alongside friendly staff and a lovely room. It is particularly satisfying to receive a rating of "amazing" for breakfast.
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to look after you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

i loved the hotel, very classy, beautiful view over the river, modern rooms, very nice pool with gym and all other amenities, loved the food too! great for families with kids - every sat there is entertainment for kids

Room Tip: all rooms are overlooking the river, would go for deluxe again next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catareenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. Your review was a delight to read and we sincerely appreciate your compliments. So great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, food and the beautiful views on our doorstep.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company sometime in the very near future again.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel Need to buy quality tea. for a four star+ the quality was just cheap which is not good enough....it had an Aldi type of taste. The Staff were v. Friendly all over the hotel,the price was not cheap,but not dear.Would return if they will stock better tea!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F8941ZCkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate and respect your comments and assure you that they will be given due attention. I am happy that you experienced friendly staff during your stay. I am somewhat concerned to hear of your dissatisfaction and disapproval with our tea offering. This is something that I have not been advised of before and I am unable to comment in regards to your comparison to a supermarket brand, only that it certainly is not. With the utmost of respect tea is a very personal and selective beverage and pardon the pun" sometimes it is not everyone's cup of tea". Our guests seem quite satisfied with our present offering but we certainly will schedule a taste test from a reassurance view point.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will consider a return in the future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Family few days away went on 30th dec for new year and from arrival to leaving we had a fantastic weekend... staff were just so nice pleasant and helpful..we had 2 of my nephews with us and the entertainment was fantastic for them.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValerieB1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. I was delighted to read of your experience and so pleased that you enjoyed a fantastic weekend and encountered pleasant and helpful staff throughout.
Thank you for your kind words and indeed for choosing the Ferrycarrig.
We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

As a hotel employee I had to work over Xmas. So, this was my xmas hols. Upon arrival we were told we had been upgrade lovely. The room was spotless and had a balcony with a stunning view over the water. Everything was great, had lunch in the bar, with a wedding coming in we felt a little under dressed, but enjoyed the atmosphere.
We decided to have dinner in the restaurant, I ordered the fillet steak, and I like it well done, twice was asked if I minded waiting, no problem. Then asked if I wanted it butterflied so I didn't have to wait! I wasn't in any hurry! We weren't eating late so why the time issue ?? Steak came and was burnt, I didn't say anything as I had asked for it well done! Then came the bill, I was charged €32 for the burnt steak and then he added €7.50 supplement, €40 for a burnt small steak! As a restaurant worker I know how much a steak is and this wasn't it. Not happy.

The following evening we decided to eat in the bar instead because of our previous experience. Again I ordered the steak (sirloin this time) hoping I would enjoy this one. It was on a bed of mushrooms and onions which were swimming in grease. I brought this to the attention of Rose the supervisor and told her of the previous evening, she was Brilliant and quick to deal with the situation, I just wanted to enjoy a steak! I'm told this is not the norm. Apart from the food issue we had an amazing stay. Breakfast was abundant, delicious and efficent. Have to also give a nod to the lady in the hair salon, and Jodie from the spa.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GillyC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy to hear that overall you had an amazing stay with us but disappointed to learn of the steak issues. I must apologise for letting you down. I am sorry that we did not get the opportunity to address our shortcomings the first night but satisfied that Rose dealt with the situation on the second night. I most certainly will visit this concern with all concerned.
I will ensure to convey your compliments to Yvonne in the hair salon and also Jodie our therapist.
Thank you again for your comments and indeed for choosing the Ferrycarrig.
We hope that you will consider a future visit when next in the region.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
3.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,668 reviews
3.2 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
426 reviews
2.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
854 reviews
16.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Price Range: €47 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing