We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Travelocity
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
travelup.comUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$120
Destinia.comUS$136
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
78
25
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
25
10
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spent two nights here . Our hostess , Margaret , was very welcoming and gave us good recommendations for eating in town . Breakfast was excellent and suited all tastes ; salmon and scrambled egg particularly good ! Lovely situation and very quiet at night although the railway line is close by and the road is a short cut to the N11 . Yes the floors creaked and is was difficult to ignore the sounds from above , the en suite is small but adequate . The house has a public lounge so you don't have to spend all the time in the bedroom . Plenty of room to park and all together very satisfactory for a short stay .

Room tip: Room One with balcony and distant views of the estuary .
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALISON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Just a nice B&B to visit. The breakfast is very good, the owner and her helper are very friendly. We had one night a cold shower, the floors are noisy, but that belongs to this kind of accomodation!
But the view is fantastic!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wjmermelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Margaret was a charming and helpful hostess, and made a wonderful full Irish breakfast, the best we had on our two-week tour. The lodge is showing its age, needing some maintenance to upgrade the amenities. The location, two minutes from the Irish National Heritage Park, and close to Wexford town, is a real plus.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank SandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had high hopes after reading other posts but was disappointed. Very small shower/bathroom. Floors creaked nearly as much as the hard beds. Spent two nights & on the second morning we were to catch the ferry which meant we left before breakfast. There was no offer to leave out cereal or anything. Our friends stayed elsewhere & they put together a take away. Unfortunately this b & b is getting tired

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I spent a few days at Ferrycarrig Lodge.

Service in every way was of a very high standard and demonstrated the very best of hospitality.

For food, cleanliness, presentation, location etc I award full marks to Ferrycarrig Lodge.

I would recommend the lodge to anyone seeking a warm welcome.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alpinefan170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews