We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chillax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KThewande...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Chillax”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent Hosts, very helpful.
Residence was spotless and met fully with our expectations. Highly recommend this property if a total switch off is what you need.
Fully equipped kitchen, large lounge in an L shape with dining facilities. Plenty of space to chill, we were 2 but I'm sure 4 would find it spacious.
Location was a bit tricky to find (arriving in the dark). Lily & Juan were most helpful and came like the cavalry to rescue and escort us in from the village. I have repaid their kindness with a couple of maps to assist future travellers.
Love the outdoors, you'll love this place.
Not a place for teenagers maybe, no glitzy nightlife in the area just solid Spanish hospitality.
We made use of the abundant DVD selection to while the evenings away

Neighbourhood Dogs can be a bit of a distraction during daylight hours. Didn't hear a thing at night.
Plenty of chickens and cockerels in the area so if the windows are left open you'll not need an alarm clock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
We are delighted that you and your family had a good time and thank you for your kind opinion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rebeccaav...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and comfortable house in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came to Lily's house (my husband and 2 children of 8 and 9) for some rest, peace and quiet. It met those needs and many more. This really is an unusually idyllic location on the outskirts of the sleepy and pretty village of Cartajima. The house and pool have a stunning view over the mountains, and the only sounds are those of wildlife. My children swam in the unheated pool even though it was only April. We walked into the village to eat at the Los Costanos hotel a couple of times, and had superb food cooked by the wonderful Diane. We went to Ronda (15 minutes by car) a couple of times and explored some other local villages.

Lily was communicative and helpful before and during out stay. Everything was straightforward and no hassle at all.

We have rented several places in Andalucia and this beats them all. I really can highly recommend it if you want beauty, peace, quiet and comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
My husband and I are delighted that you had such a good time and that you found what you were looking for. Thank you so much for choosing us. Our aim is that our customers feel happy and comfortable. We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I booked to stay the last week in October. The booking process was easy and the owners were quick to respond to all my e-mails. You will need to do your homework, we did for the location as we were looking for a quiet secluded Villa but not too far away from a town. You will need a car to get to and from this villa. From the information provided by the owner and looking closely at google map we were able to follow the direction to the villa without any problems. We phoned the owner when we were passing Rhonda, which is about 15 minutes away to arrange pick-up of the keys and had a nice surprise to be meet in the village of Cartajima by Lily and her husband who escorted us the last part of the journey to the villa. Once all the formalities and handover had taken place. The villa was ours and we did not see anyone for the remainder of our stay until the agreed time of hand back and departure. The Villa was very clean and well presented. The kitchen was equipped with all we required and we dined in every evening. The swimming pool area is well presented and we appreciated the better quality of sun loungers. A high boundary fence surrounds the villa which sits on a very large plot of land with varied fruit trees in abundance. The ground around the Villa lawn and pool are on a slope and this will need to be considered if you have very young children or have difficulty walking. Please see the photos available which gives a true perspective, this did not cause either of us an issue. The views from the terrace and pool area down the valley are absolutely stunning. The large Iron gates provide a very secure area with Parking for a maximum of 2 cars. If you wish to have a quiet and relaxing Villa holiday this is the place for you. Lilly and her husband continue to improve their Villa with alterations planned for this winter to enhance the holiday experience. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN H
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Gracias Juan Manuel. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. un saludo muy cordial
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing