We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
409
141
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
141
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne cocktailian's cookingcoffee and caketapas nightrailway tracklovely family runon arrivalevery afternoonten minute drivegreat hostsbacon and eggsowners and staffsmall family run hotelceiling fanlovely poolno air conditioningwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Molino del Puente in April 2012. Having read several negative comments concerning railway noise we were surprised to find that the hotel was very quiet. Although there was some noise from barking dogs during the daytime (which seems to be a feature throughout Spain), the room insulation proved adequate to cut it out. All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful (even dealing effectively and cheerfully with requests that they could easily have ignored). Breakfasts (included in the room rate) were good (very good by Spanish standards) and we ate dinner twice in the hotel restaurant. The quality of food was high and the cost very reasonable. Surprisingly, the hotel provided all guests with a first rate take- away information pack of things to see and do in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Molino del Puente. I would like to second Peter1NS's review - I completely concur with his statements. Another reviewer complained about dogs and trains. I heard a neighbor dog but it wasn't mindless bored barking. It was a brief and authoritative "this is my job as protector" type bark. And it was infrequent. I probably wouldn't have noticed it at all if not for the critical review. We did not find the trains at all bothersome. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was huge. There is plenty of storage.The bed was very comfortable. There were more English channels on the tv than anywhere else we stayed in Spain. We did not hear noise from adjacent rooms.The breakfast was diverse, generous and totally yummy. There was even excellent American-style brewed coffee! The orange cake put out at cocktail hour is addictive. The restaurant was very good. After a strenuous day of sightseeing, it was lovely to relax and enjoy a delicious dinner just steps from our room. The hotel is in an excellent location for day trips by car. Elaine gave explicit directions on where to park in Ronda, so that visit was easy. She also had suggestions for other sights such as roman ruins in a sheep field and a fascinating cavern tour. This is a family run business and the family works hard to ensure that their guests have a wonderful stay. I am so very glad that we chose Hotel Molino del Puente.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrdduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Lovely small hotel outside Ronda. Good base for exploring the area. We only stayed one night but wish it had been longer. Hosts provided a welcome cocktail and lots of information and advice about what to see and do in the area.

Enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool and a lovely dinner in the courtyard.

The breakfast buffet was good and they also do bacon and eggs if you want.

If visiting the Ronda area by car, would recommend this hotel. We had a little trouble finding it. You should get directions before heading there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacationlover613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

It was nice to get an email from the hotel the day before arriving particularly as the owners wanted to check what time to expect us so that they could have our welcoming Champagne Cocktails sitting on the bar. It was at that point I knew we were going to really enjoy this hotel. We weren't disappointed. Following Elaine's instructions we easily navigated the drive from Malaga Airport to this converted mill which nestles in a lush green river valley just below Ronda on the road to Seville. Our room was attractive with a very large terrace overlooking a stream. Despite being flanked by a railway track and a road, the hotel still manages to make you feel as if you are miles away from everything. We only noticed the noise of the birds. The hotel also benefits from a great looking bar/restaurant, a small pool, a suntrap of a terrace and a sitting room where guests can make tea/coffee and enjoy complimentary cakes or use the honesty bar. However the high point of our two night stay was the food which was certainly above average. Excellent dinner menu, food beautifully cooked. Breakfast was a treat with eggs cooked to order. Although we enjoyed Ronda and rose to the challenge of avoiding the endless groups of guided trippers, we were grateful we had our small rural retreat to return to at the end of each day. Would recommend this hotel for the quality of the service, the general atomsphere and facilities as well as the high standards in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter1NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent just two nights at this charming hotel but wished it had been more. We were made to feel at home from the moment of our arrival, being given glasses of sparkling wine and offered complimentary coffee and cake. Our room and en suite were both spacious and clean and only metres away from an inviting swimming pool. The excellent hosts, Ian and Elaine, must work their socks off keeping everybody happy and well fed and conversing in several different languages too. On our second evening it was warm enough to dine 'al fresco' and we were serenaded by nightingales and bullfogs, very memorable. Some reviewers have mentioned the nearby railway line but we did not find this to be intrusive. The upgrading work to the track has been completed and there are very few trains using the line. Although a few kilometres outside of the town of Ronda, we found the location to be an advantage as there was free parking on site and we were able to go walking in the surrounding countryside. A major plus point of this hotel is the food. They do not offer a cheap fixed price menu but instead provide 'a la carte' offerings that vary from day to day. All the food we ate here was beautifully prepared and probably the best we have had in several visits to Spain. We hope to return to this hotel sometime in the future.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank wolfman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews